FOR EVERY MOVE IN LIFE
Menu Menu close
Reserve now to save 50% every month*
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • "half"

Shurgard Herne Hill customer reviews

Customer reviews

Date
Rating
Feedback
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Friendly helpful service

YES I WOULD RECOMMEND
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
"Very Organized and excellent service , staff are also very supportive too!"
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent

The assistant was very friendly, knowledgeable, presenting an excellent first impression of the company.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Had a very good experience! Friendly & helpful Staff!
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great time at the Edgware branch. Great security. Vlean environment

Great Service from James and Kamal at the front desk. Very friendly guys. Very clued up.
Professional approach
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Good customer service received from Zara

I went to Chingford(Highams Park) storage and I met Zara who was really helpful and friendly. Good customer service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great service

Great and friendly staff. Very helpful.
Helped me to find the right storage and given a great advise.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Efficient and friendly staff, quick to set up.- Hidden Costs up price

Efficient and friendly staff
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
So easy to sign up with efficient and polite service from Chris and Manuel and able to use storage facility immediately
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Good access and easy to sign up to. Seems to be very secure
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great, great service

Excellent service in a branch. Saved me money as I am a returning customer. Very helpful.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Easy to use and great price!

Great price and easy to understand the rules etc, locker is a great size and I know I can change to a different one if needed, good competitive price compared to some of the other storage units in the area.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
I would like to say a very Personal Thank You to Anu and Tahir at Shurgard, Ruislip, for being two wonderful human beings - Their Professionalism as The Management Team at Ruislip is exceptional and I, sincerely and truly thank them for upholding the ethics and values of Shurgard. Thank you once again.

From a personal point of view, Anu and Tahir, Thank You so much for your kindness and being polite, at all times.

Anu and Tahir, you both are Valuable Team Members of Shurgard Self-Storage UK.
Well Done and it is a pleasure to work with you.

Thank you once again.

Geraldine Wanigasekera
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Good service
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Great team and very easy to deal with.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Guys really helpful
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
It’s good and no hassle to store Stuff and it’s convenient. Good space and close to the main road.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Easy process

The move in process was very simple and the team on site were friendly & helpful. All
Went very smoothly.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent Customer Experience

The team at Shurgard were very professional, helpful and knowledgeable. We were operating on a very tight timescale and achieved our targets with there help. I would definitely use their services again in the future and recommend them to others.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The staff at Hanworth are very helpful and friendly and made the process very simple .I would highly recommend this place for your storage needs
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

I willalway come back cos its affordable as well

The customer advisor was patien and explained how the storage works in details
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
😎
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Zahra helped me with everything
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
They were extremely helpful
We used the services and before but in other location and we were very disappointed
We decided to give one more chance and this time it was worth it
The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and even they overstay their working time waiting for us as we were running late
Definitely we will use the services again and recommend this depot only
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great staff, helpful and friendy

Forest Hill staff are brilliant. Really helpful and really friendly
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

VERY GOOD

clean and easy to use, staff very help full
Anonymous
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
  • false
the store manager was very good and helpful but the lady on the main office number was very rude and put the phone down on me i was only asking how it works so i went to chingford branch the manager was great shame about the head office,
Sophie K
Hello, we are sorry to hear you didn't have a positive experience at Shurgard as many customers find our staff to be helpful and professional. We will make sure to pass your feedback on to the team. We hope you're having a positive storage experience at Shurgard. 2/5/2020 10:00:17 AM
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Easy access and prompt service from front desk.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false

Could've done better.

Could’ve done without the hard sell and the fear close which arrived about an hour after I reserved a unit. Not a hugely friendly experience at the site either but hey ho....
Sophie K
Hello, thank you for taking the time to evaluate us. In order to help us improve our services in the future, could you contact us by phone to explain the reason for your dissatisfaction in further detail? We remain at your disposal. 2/5/2020 9:47:38 AM
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Perfect

Very friendly people, helpful, good prices
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Top Stuff!!!

Listened to my requirements and found a solution to my needs quickly and efficiently. Even though I came in at 5 minutes to closing I didn't once feel rushed by the lady who looked after me (apologies I cannot remember her name) but she was ace!!
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Hussleless and quick

Great customer service.

Clear and precise.

Quick and easy set-up
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Good, professional and very fast.

The lady who served and showed me around Latoya, she is very good as if she is been doing the job for the past 10 years.

Very easy.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
I was looked after by a young lady called La Toya at the Nathan Way, Woolwich branch. She was very pleasant, helpful and patient and answered all my questions and showed me around to my storage unit.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent

The staff are well trained polite and friendly, everything is explained and they make sure you total understand the paper work and you understand the units lifts and how the entrance and exit gates work.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellenct service

They explained in detail and took me through the whole process with patience.
Very friendly staff and willing to help.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
Fairly easy to book and access is first class
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

all good !

Valter was very helpful and got me setup quickly in a unit that was the right size for me - as I had reserved one that was too small.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Good customer service, very clean and the space is very affordable.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very helpful am
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
So far I'm happy with the way I was handled at reception and also the safety of my items. Keep up the good work
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Everything as stated

Quick, easy and convenient; just like it stated on-line. Really easy access and my initial contact with their sales adviser was friendly and on point.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent customer service

Knowledgeable about the market and good customer service
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very good service

Safe place to store my luggage and furniture.
Wonderful staff
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

All Good.

Transaction went smoothly. Thank you.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Am happy

Great customer service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great Location & Even Better customer service!

I Needed a Big unit Very Quickly as I was unexpectantly short of space For my work related items. I Was served By Adrian the manager who was incredibly Helpful and showed Great empathy towards my situation he proceeded to go through various options with me to find the Best solution for my needs. Within the space of 10 mins everything was sorted! Can't thank him enough and wouldn't hesitate recommending to Friends & Family. Adrian is a Credit to your company!
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Friendly and helpful

Friendly and helpful. Good customer service.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Rachel is your go to person here....

Rachel has been amazing here if you want assistance especially having never rented a unit before. Seek her out 1st class service she has provided.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Excellent service and price
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent service

Excellent service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Easy Access, Cooperative Staff. comparatively low rent.

Easy Access, Cooperative Staff. comparatively low rent.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Good Service

Very good service that was friendly and helpful.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very useful facilities and team.

Very useful team in the Greenwich branch and facilities are very clean and modern.

Would recommend using them.
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
  • false
The staff was not very very helpful. When I told him what I wanted he was not interested in helping. He was only interested in making a urgent sale. The attitude I got was get what u want n leave so that I cAn make a sale and get my commission. My overall in the woolwich store was bad
Sophie K
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We know that using storage often comes at times of change in peoples lives. Our staff are sensitive to this, treating each customer as an individual. We are sorry to hear you did not feel appreciated and will share your feedback with our storage team. 1/20/2020 10:42:09 AM
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Exactly what I wanted!

Exactly what I needed at a good price - helpful staff. Safe & secure storage. Quick and easy to setup.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
shurgard storage deptford is very good,clean and staff are very respectful and professional, price is good
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

I was very happy, many thanks.

The best service, I am very happy.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Happy to recommend

Secure and helpful staff
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The customer service is excellent and they was quite helpful many thank.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

The team at the Brighton Road depot were helpful and friendly.

The team were very efficient and offered advice on the right size of unit for my needs as well as alerting me to offers that were currently available. The process was explained in full and I felt that my custom was important to them. Follow up calls were made as promised and the experience was far more professional than that of other storage businesses I had made enquiries with.
Overall I am very happy with my experience.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Service is great with experience staff and very helpful , site very clean as well as the unit
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Shurgard for storage in a safe place.

Shurgard was very professional and supportive in setting up my storage requirements.
I would recommend them, for storage.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Fast and efficient

First time that I have used a storage company for me. The employee was extremely efficient and helpful. Very happy.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The facilities and overall service.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very pleased with our choice of company.

Very efficient system. Well trained and knowledgeable helpful staff who know what they are talking about and can transmit that information effectively.
Anonymous
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
  • false

Overpriced

The price was much more than what initially says and they make you buy an over priced lock
Sophie K
Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We offer a wide variety of unit sizes and types, so if you dont have many things to store, you wont end up paying for space youre not using. We are confident that the overall cost of your storage unit offers good value in the market. When it comes to the lock, at Shurgard we take protection seriously. That's why all storage units require a unique cylinder lock which can be purchased in the store. You are the only one to have access to your storage unit. It is a one-off cost, so returning customers can simply re-use their lock. Thank you for your understanding and thank you for choosing Shurgard. 1/9/2020 11:38:28 AM
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
none
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent

Excellent nice
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent service at Hanworth Shurgard Self-Storage

Leigh at the Hanworth branch couldn't have been more polite or helpful; a really good first impression of Shurgard. Leigh made our first experience of self-storage really straight forward and we signed up for a unit on the day.
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
  • false
I have emailed you already with no response. Totally dissastisfied
Marie-Christine U
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We have passed your concerns on to the Store Manager, who will be looking into this and contact you shortly. 11/19/2019 9:28:14 AM
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

All round 5 star service. Very helpful. Great customer service.

5 star service all the way. Very helpful. Totally recommended. Staff are friendly and cannot do enough.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great storage facility.

Helpful staff team. Clean and accessible storage.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The best customer service, all stuffs are polite and patient. And the storage they private for me it’s in very good price i Check so many but the deal they gave me it was in my budget.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very Convenient and Good Pricing

Good experience on moving my stuff to safe store and special thanks to both managers.
Just one thing to add the registration fee seems to be on the higher side. Ideally taking away the benefit of promotion offer.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very healful staff

Thank you very much for helping me to get an extra small storage room when we found that our other store was full
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Tim was very helpful over email and the lady at reception was great, very friendly and showed me round and went through the paperwork with me when I arrived. Very good customer service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
Great, staff. All reasonably priced. Usually plenty of parking space inside. All in all, Im very happy.
Anonymous
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
  • false

Don’t trust the reception staff. Check the rules online.

The reception manager messed up my order, trying to sell the deal - which three times more expensive, than the one I was sure - was the best for me with promotion. Finally, when I pushed and proved I was right, she became angry, after I left, she was sending me private messages saying computer made an error - and that I have to pay different amount. Annoyingly around 10-15 times. I asked her manager to contact me, as I had my contract. But nobody got in touch.
Marie-Christine U
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your storage experience at Shurgard. We are sorry to hear that there has been problem and apologise for the inconvenience that was caused. We have passed your concerns on to the Store Manager, who will be looking into this and contact you shortly. 11/13/2019 12:34:40 PM
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
Good value for money and good service
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

GREAT STORAGE - GREAT PEOPLE

Great storage place, really good prices. Hussain was really helpful in finding a good size for us and explained everything simply and concisely even though the store was really busy. His assistant Richard was also very helpful and welcoming. Definitely made the right choice. Good clean storage, Customer service with a smile and CHEAP!!!
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Just drive up, sign and unload

When I phoned up, the information was good, but she left out paying for a lock.
The guy in-store was brilliant. Explained everything, showed us around, the paperwork was completed and we were unloading the car.
The special offer was an amazing deal!
Fast, easy and don't have to pay for using it out of office hours like the other one I phoned!
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Nice staff, everything is explained, Storage value for money, Good offers,
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Spending weeks looking this deal was the best

Great service
And the times and everything with shuguard is great !
I looked at so many and in the end this was perfect
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
Elton and his team were friendly and very helpful. They took time to explain things to me. And were mindful of my physical disabilities.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
the service provided was excellent, everything was explained clearly and just felt I knew exactly what I was getting.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Easy storage

Quick, easy and reasonable cost
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Recommended

Nice efficent service. Good location. Spare keys are handy
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great Service from really helpful staff

Shaun at Shurgard Surbiton was exceptionally helpful and made the process of opening an account very straightforward. I am a returning customer and it was great to see that all my details were still held on the system, which made the process even smoother.However good the system, it's the customer service that makes the real difference and I was super-impressed!
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The store manager were very helpful.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very efficient service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent service

Aaron was very helpful. I had a great experience, everything was explained in a clear way, I was guided to my storage space. Excellent service.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very quick and easy to book. Very helpful staff. Easy experience at great p
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

very clean and reliable, took alot off stress away

excellent service would use again
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
  • false

it was fine until they tried to charge me extra

you tried to chase me for unjustified amount via a debt collection agency form Ireland. Despite me being told by office there was nothing to pay.
Sophie K
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We have passed your concerns on to the Store Manager, who will be looking into this and contact you shortly. 10/11/2019 9:21:48 AM
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false

Cheap but unreliable

Cheap, but unreliable.

I've booked storage for 1 month, paying £57 for all (the storage, the lock, the insurance and the admin fee). I agreed that my unit will be left open on the day I planned to move my boxes in, as it was after hours when the office was closed.

On the day when I arrived with my boxes with men&van booked in advance, my unit was closed and nobody was in to open it for me. As I had quite expensive valuables in some boxes, my boyfriend had to rent a car to move those to his place until the next morning when we could have moved boxes inside the unit.

We had to left some boxes in the storage corridor, just because they were too many to move without the van. I asked for refund for the car rental, as this had to be done due to the staff mistake (unit was closed, even it was agreed they leave it open on the specified day). Refund request was rejected.

Not happy, will not use again.
Sophie K
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We have passed your concerns on to the Store Manager, who will be looking into this and contact you shortly. 10/8/2019 6:58:03 AM
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Well informed staff, very helpful to accommodate needs.
Would certainly recommend to others
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Master of all storage business

A very good customer service and an act of professionalism. Keep up the good work.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very good service, staff always there to help you and sort out what you nee

Great service and staff very helpful
* Promotion conditions.
Actual unit sizes may vary from approximate size estimate. Please inspect any unit before renting.
Feefo Gold Trusted Merchant  Member of SSAUK