BEST PRICE. BEST SERVICE.
Call free 0800 368 0420  
Menu Menu close

Shurgard's customer reviews

Customer reviews

  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
73
306 reviews
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
16
67 reviews
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
3
16 reviews
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
2
10 reviews
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
  • false
3
15 reviews
Date
Rating
Feedback
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The staff were very helpful!
Easy and secure access to our units. It was all good.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The staff are all friendly and helpful. Feel our things are very safe and secure and also a great unit given for my belongings.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great

Very friendly staff and great location
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent service

Very polite and knowledgeable young man who served us. Went through all the details, showed us the unit and gave advice on what he thought we would need.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The guy who showed me round and helped me gave the best customer service that I have received in ages! Which is why they got my business.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very professional and good coustomer service
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Profesional

Recommend
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Quality service

This is my first time of renting storage and therefore do not have any basis for comparison. However, I felt I was served well and your staff was very friendly. In fact, coming to my aid when I needed it without my invitation. Your facility was multi security points. Very good for protection.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Great service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The staff were very helpful
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
One small issue.

Having taken some 17 units it would have been much easier to have completed one single contract for them all rather the 17 separate contracts.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very Easy introduction and instruction

Very simple rules and explained very good by staff.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false

Good staff/ Hidden Costs/ Unclean Warehouse

The staff were really helpful. But there is hidden costs I had to pay I wasn't aware off.

Plus, the warehouse is not clean at all.
Ann D.
Hello, we are sorry to read you were not aware of the extra costs. Unlike many other storage providers - all available units and prices are shown online, including our special offers. The only extra costs new customers may need to pay are a one-off administration fee and a unique sealed lock to your storage unit to guarantee no one else can access your belongings. Although all our stores are fully insured, you still need to get an insurance to cover your stored items. Our rental prices can’t include this insurance because the cost depends on the value of your goods. You can find all the information on pricing on https://www.shurgard.co.uk/self-storage/why-shurgard/self-storage-prices. We are confident that the overall cost of your storage at Shurgard offers great value in the market and thank you again for choosing Shurgard. 20-09-2017
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Would definitely recommend.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
Good service
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very happy customer

Fantastic service, great prices
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Perfect for our needs. Great service and exactly as advertised
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
front office workers very good customers services and very helpfull
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
very helpful staff
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
My reservation for storage space was dealt with efficiently and courteously. The unit is ideal for shape and size. My criticisms are only two - on the day I moved goods to store, one lift was out of action and - together with two other people moving in - there was considerable confusion and delay. Also the lack of a toilet facility on level 2.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

i rented a storage unit; i was helped and all my questions were answered

verry good service, kind and helpful
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Reassured me about the choice I made and guided me to the best deal for my circumstances.

Although it was past their closing time, both R&A I think their initials are, waited and walked me through the whole process until I was confident. A wonderful customer experience I had.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent , Helpful advise from the very begining.

Very polite and informative....only gripe
printer wasn t working.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Slick professional service, new booking set up quickly and easily, facilities look great.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
price is very good. security is great. large trollies need to run more freely. otherwise excellent
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
The staff are very nice and profetional and the services are good
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Good facility. Friendly staff.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
introduce nicely.Quick service.Very helpful.Nice and tidy.

Only problem we can't keep the main door open.it is fire door.some time don't have enough trolies.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false

My Experience..

Great Site & better value for money than other storage companies.
Teething problems to begin with regarding the code to enter the storage area.
That's been resolved now.
A wee disappointed observing the dumping of rubbish at the rear of the site in the car park.
In any event I'm happy storing my belongings @Shurgard...
Ann D.
Hi! Nice to hear you are pleased with our self-storage services. Our staff takes pride in looking after their facilities, maintaining them to very high standards. We will definately focus on this concern. We hope you're having a positive storage experience at Shurgard and thank you for sharing your comments. 07-09-2017
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

could not have been more helpful

very patient in explain everything and don't mind you asking if not sure about anything
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Excellent service
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false

Effective but impersonal

Service was efficient and affective however very impersonal. The employee seemed to be reading out a standard script all the way from dealing with the contract in the shop, explaining and showing the facilities and our departure. We found out everything we needed to know which is good - but it could have been done by a robot as well. When you're leaving lots of belongings in a strange place it would be nice to connect it to a face who makes you feel they will look after if for you.
Ann D.
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We know that using storage often comes at times of change in people’s lives. Our staff are sensitive to this and try to give each customer a positive storage experience. We are sorry to read you found our people impersonal and will share your feedback with our store team. We hope you're having a positive storage experience at Shurgard and thank you for sharing your comments. 05-09-2017
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Safe clean facilities with friendly staff.

Explained access to the site, its facilities, safety and security. Gave good advice about the storage space to accommodate my items. However it was not previously made clear to me that I would not get a refund when I changed to a smaller unit.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Fantastic service!

Everyone was incredibly helpful! Using Shurgard to store my things was very quick and easy, all for a good price.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very friendly staff made things really easy for me at a stressful time
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very helpful member of staff showed us the space we had booked and after asking some questions, advised us to change it for a bigger space. All paperwork done quickly and efficiently.
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false

In and out access is very poor

Building design is very poor
Doors are awkward to get through , corridors are too narrow , trolleys are too small and you have to put £1 coin in to use !
Big yellow storage is much better on all these points
Ann D.
Hi. We try to construct and organise our stores in a practical way to make sure our customers can easily access the premises and their storage unit. Our staff also takes pride in looking after their facilities, maintaining them to high standards. Customers indeed need to insert a coin to use a trolley to make sure people return it for other customers. Thanks for understanding! 05-09-2017
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very good service
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Great customer service
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Quick fast service
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false

Ok in the end, but not a great booking process

The wrong size unit was reserved for me after my initial phone conversation, and even though I called and verbally agreed a different size unit that verbal change unit was not actually reserved for me. Once I arrived it turned out that the unit that was reserved for me didn't even exist.... I ended up being able to get a good size unit in a good location, but wasn't able to get the introductory offer (it would have been good if the team coyld have checked whether I was eligible before offering it to me)
Ann D.
Hello, we are sorry to read you weren't advised the correct unit size. Our on-site managers are storage experts who daily advise customers on the matter and find them the right unit size and type. Unfortunately on this occasion it has not been the case. At Shurgard you can move your belongings to another unit at any time - either after you’ve reserved a unit or even after you’ve moved in. We're glad to hear this issue has been resolved in the meanwhile. 05-09-2017
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great service

Great service.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
Hi there,

I've told that my name is not Hsieh Chin, please correct it to YunChin Hsieh, or Jin Hsieh. please!

Jin
Ann D.
Hello, thank you for your feedback. I will pass this on to our store team. 05-09-2017
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Attentive Staff!

Attentive and helpful staff. Fresh and clean facilities at a competitive price.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Super storagr

Very quick and easy to use service, staff very helpful and reassuring.

Thank you
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
Good customer service. Excellent client handling
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very happy with experience so far.

Jared and his colleagues were lovely and very helpful. They made the process easy which was much needed because moving can be a stressful experience at the best of times. I also like their location (Putney) because I can visit by foot/buses if I need to - whereas some storage locations require a car to reach them (which I do not have). The experience so far has been very good and it was particularly helpful to have access until 11pm when I first moved my belongings. Recommend.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great service

Everything was good
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Cheap storage and good service

Good price and very good service so far.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great service

It was great. I showed up 10 mins before closing on Sunday and I wasn't rushed or pushed to make a decision. The assistant was very helpful and didn't rush through anything. Thanks!
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent customer service

Very helpful staff
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Every single person I met at Hatch End was extremely helpful, friendly and made the whole process very simple.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great customer service

The lady who helped us was especially attentive and knowledgeable on all aspect of he service. It was breeze working with her.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
I have used suregard a number of times now and on each occasion they have been able to supply the appropriate storage space needed.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
I have used Shurgard Rark Royal storage for the past year and they always have excellent service. The staff are always quick, efficient and happy to help! The £1 for the first month is perfect for temporary short-term storage.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Frontline staff were extremely good and helpful!

Service costs are very user friendly compared to other storage providers. I was paying £148 for storage space of the same size for which I am mow paying £57 with Shurgard. Very affordable pricing model!
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
It was so nice to work with tham
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent

Very helpful staff and good prices.
I would recommend the Croydon branch
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
I'm still using the unit at Park Royal. The Receptionists are very professional , answered every question I had before I moved in. The unit and the elevator is clean so as the hallway. The gates and the building doors are closed after office hours,very safe. Access 24/7 very convenient. Happy with the service.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very good

Very helpful staff explained everything I needed to know and everything was straight forward with no hassle or hidden charges.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great service from start to finish, I would definitely recommend Shurgard!

The call to book my storage and the service desk at romford was both exceptional!
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Fantastic service! Great facilities.

The staff member I dealt with was friendly, efficient, courteous and helpful. A real asset to the company.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
The forms that i had to fill in could have been sent via email for my to read before I arrived as this took time to ask what some sections ment.
My code was invaild forcing me to hold the main door open whilst moving my belongings.
Ann D.
Hi. At Shurgard we do try to keep the administrative side of renting a storage unit as easy as possible. Nevertheless we find it important to thoroughly go through the contract and the Terms & Conditions with our customers personally on site. On our website we also explain why the whole move-in process takes about 15-30 minutes. Thank you for your understanding and for choosing Shurgard. 25-08-2017
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Good friendly service from the employee behind the counter, stayed slightly late and no rushed service even though I came just before he was off shift :) definitely would return again
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Super friendly staff.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great value storage

Really helpful staff, talked me through the process of renting the unit and were flexible about the size etc. Great value and clean and easily accessible.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The team that was working was very helpful and the service was more than I expected
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
Efficient and friendly
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
I recommend to anyone great service and good price thanks Mario.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Friendly service

Quick service,efficient and friendly.
Only reason not 5 stars is cost and add one, but this is same at all storage places.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The staff were very nice- the facilites were clean and good.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

As above

Male staff very informative & helpful, which allow me 2 make a decision 2 go ahead & reserve a unit. Acoordingly
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very easy - Great manager

We decided on the day we needed storage. Turned up at our local site and the manager was very helpful. He showed us some available units and explained the process. It was painless.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Helpful and knowledgeable staff.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very helpfull
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Superb customer service

The staff rendered professional and quality service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Good service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent serice

They asked what and how much things I would be storing then advised me to the amount of storage space I would need they then show me the storage areas to further decide. They were extremely helpful
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
Very helpful, responsive staff, with straightforward offers to choose from, an ease of getting in and out and great late and early accessible hours.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent service and great price

The whole team
Has been excellent, with advice and also best way forward.. totally professional as well as a great personable approach.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Amazing service

Jared was amazing dealing with me and treated me like I was his most important customer!!
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Happy with the way I was treated

I would recommend shurgard. I was treated with respect and found the staff member very helpful on the day.
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
Poorly run which ended up just wasting my time
Ann D.
Hello, we are sorry to hear you didn't have a positive experience at Shurgard as many customers find our staff to be helpful and professional. We will make sure to pass your feedback on to the team.  14-08-2017
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
Helpful, efficient, but only one member of staff which meant some customers had to wait as it was busy.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Short- Term Rental

Everything about the rental was explained thoroughly during the purchase process and the walk-through to our storage compartment. All our questions were answered in full and frankly to ensure that we were happy with what we were renting.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The man I spoke to was very courteous and took the time to fully explain everything which was very much appreciated. I would higly recommend using this service.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very easy process, everything explained clearly. Staff member very nice and friendly - tall with blonde hair (name badge said Jonathan)
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Croydon Fiveways - easy, simple, cost effective and professional staff.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very efficient, courteous and knowledgeable Shurgard representative.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Excellent clear help. Friendly, helpful and approachable staff member.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
Get more trollies, make sure that they accept new pound coins, if coin release is absolutely necessary.
Ann D.
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We have trolleys at the disposal of our customers to make loading and unloading as easy as possible, but sometimes during peak moving times there can be more demand than available trolleys. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. We'll pass your feedback on to our operational department so we can review the number of trolleys at your location. 09-08-2017
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Shurguard.....Shurfab !

So far a fantastic experience with Shurguard, excellent facilities (Rush Green brach), helpful and friendly staff, fab introductory £1 promotion offer.
Many thanks, keep up the good work !
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

fantastic service

Very helpful and knowledgeable regarding the size needed. Lau was very pleasant and polite.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Satisfied with my service

I would recommend others using the company but I was initially given paper work for the incorrect unit price.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
IT WAS GENERALLY HARD TO DO BUSINESS, BUT EVERYONE KEEPS SMILING, SO IT HELPS
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The service I have received was excellent and the staff members were accommodating and friendly
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Thanks Camberley

The team at Camberley were very obliging and explained the procedure very well.
The paperwork was straight forward and access to the compound was convenient and secure.
The unit and surrounding area were clean and well maintained. The only negative really was the size of the lift; a bit too small.
Richard deserves a special thank you for all his help.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
Only direct debit available, was not given other options to choose from.
Ann D.
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We will pass your comments to the store manager and wish you a positive storage experience at Shurgard. 08-08-2017
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very helpful, very efficient

Very helpful, very good service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
IT IS ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT TO DEAL WITH SHURGARD AS THEY MAKE THINGS VERY EASY RIGHT FOM PAPER WORK TO USE OF THE FACILITY.
THANKS SO MUCH
Enter your phone number and we will call you back.
Thank you! We will call you back within 24 hours.
An internal server error occurred. Please try again later!