FOR EVERY MOVE IN LIFE
Menu Menu close
Enter your phone number and we will call you back.
By providing your email address, you accept that we can contact you by email
Enter your phone number and we will call you back
Sub lead text
Thank you! We will call you back within 24 hours.
An internal server error occurred. Please try again later!

Shurgard's customer reviews

Customer reviews

Date
Rating
Feedback
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent service at Hanworth Shurgard Self-Storage

Leigh at the Hanworth branch couldn't have been more polite or helpful; a really good first impression of Shurgard. Leigh made our first experience of self-storage really straight forward and we signed up for a unit on the day.
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
  • false
I have emailed you already with no response. Totally dissastisfied
Marie-Christine U
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We have passed your concerns on to the Store Manager, who will be looking into this and contact you shortly. 11/19/2019 9:28:14 AM
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

All round 5 star service. Very helpful. Great customer service.

5 star service all the way. Very helpful. Totally recommended. Staff are friendly and cannot do enough.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great storage facility.

Helpful staff team. Clean and accessible storage.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The best customer service, all stuffs are polite and patient. And the storage they private for me it’s in very good price i Check so many but the deal they gave me it was in my budget.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very Convenient and Good Pricing

Good experience on moving my stuff to safe store and special thanks to both managers.
Just one thing to add the registration fee seems to be on the higher side. Ideally taking away the benefit of promotion offer.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very healful staff

Thank you very much for helping me to get an extra small storage room when we found that our other store was full
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Tim was very helpful over email and the lady at reception was great, very friendly and showed me round and went through the paperwork with me when I arrived. Very good customer service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
Great, staff. All reasonably priced. Usually plenty of parking space inside. All in all, Im very happy.
Anonymous
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
  • false

Don’t trust the reception staff. Check the rules online.

The reception manager messed up my order, trying to sell the deal - which three times more expensive, than the one I was sure - was the best for me with promotion. Finally, when I pushed and proved I was right, she became angry, after I left, she was sending me private messages saying computer made an error - and that I have to pay different amount. Annoyingly around 10-15 times. I asked her manager to contact me, as I had my contract. But nobody got in touch.
Marie-Christine U
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your storage experience at Shurgard. We are sorry to hear that there has been problem and apologise for the inconvenience that was caused. We have passed your concerns on to the Store Manager, who will be looking into this and contact you shortly. 11/13/2019 12:34:40 PM
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
Good value for money and good service
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

GREAT STORAGE - GREAT PEOPLE

Great storage place, really good prices. Hussain was really helpful in finding a good size for us and explained everything simply and concisely even though the store was really busy. His assistant Richard was also very helpful and welcoming. Definitely made the right choice. Good clean storage, Customer service with a smile and CHEAP!!!
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Just drive up, sign and unload

When I phoned up, the information was good, but she left out paying for a lock.
The guy in-store was brilliant. Explained everything, showed us around, the paperwork was completed and we were unloading the car.
The special offer was an amazing deal!
Fast, easy and don't have to pay for using it out of office hours like the other one I phoned!
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Nice staff, everything is explained, Storage value for money, Good offers,
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Spending weeks looking this deal was the best

Great service
And the times and everything with shuguard is great !
I looked at so many and in the end this was perfect
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
Elton and his team were friendly and very helpful. They took time to explain things to me. And were mindful of my physical disabilities.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
the service provided was excellent, everything was explained clearly and just felt I knew exactly what I was getting.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Easy storage

Quick, easy and reasonable cost
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Recommended

Nice efficent service. Good location. Spare keys are handy
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great Service from really helpful staff

Shaun at Shurgard Surbiton was exceptionally helpful and made the process of opening an account very straightforward. I am a returning customer and it was great to see that all my details were still held on the system, which made the process even smoother.However good the system, it's the customer service that makes the real difference and I was super-impressed!
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The store manager were very helpful.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very efficient service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent service

Aaron was very helpful. I had a great experience, everything was explained in a clear way, I was guided to my storage space. Excellent service.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very quick and easy to book. Very helpful staff. Easy experience at great p
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

very clean and reliable, took alot off stress away

excellent service would use again
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
  • false

it was fine until they tried to charge me extra

you tried to chase me for unjustified amount via a debt collection agency form Ireland. Despite me being told by office there was nothing to pay.
Sophie K
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We have passed your concerns on to the Store Manager, who will be looking into this and contact you shortly. 10/11/2019 9:21:48 AM
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false

Cheap but unreliable

Cheap, but unreliable.

I've booked storage for 1 month, paying £57 for all (the storage, the lock, the insurance and the admin fee). I agreed that my unit will be left open on the day I planned to move my boxes in, as it was after hours when the office was closed.

On the day when I arrived with my boxes with men&van booked in advance, my unit was closed and nobody was in to open it for me. As I had quite expensive valuables in some boxes, my boyfriend had to rent a car to move those to his place until the next morning when we could have moved boxes inside the unit.

We had to left some boxes in the storage corridor, just because they were too many to move without the van. I asked for refund for the car rental, as this had to be done due to the staff mistake (unit was closed, even it was agreed they leave it open on the specified day). Refund request was rejected.

Not happy, will not use again.
Sophie K
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We have passed your concerns on to the Store Manager, who will be looking into this and contact you shortly. 10/8/2019 6:58:03 AM
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Well informed staff, very helpful to accommodate needs.
Would certainly recommend to others
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Master of all storage business

A very good customer service and an act of professionalism. Keep up the good work.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very good service, staff always there to help you and sort out what you nee

Great service and staff very helpful
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great service

Very well organised and staff are very professional
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Helpful and accommodating

So helpful in a stressful time. Kia and crew worked with me to get what I needed and were patient and understanding with some confusion that arose at checkin. I highly recommend them.
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
  • false

unprofessional

I’am Still waiting for a call regards an a official complaint
Sophie K
Hello, we are sorry that you haven't been contacted. We have passed your concerns on to the Store Manager, who will be contacting you shortly. 10/4/2019 7:40:22 AM
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
It's ok, I like becauce is clear.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Service was excellent, helpful and friendly

I would recommend Shutgard
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false

Unit allocated for my storage was locked

Had a bad experience due to the fact that my unit was locked by the time I got to the storage. Phoned the security but they could not help and I was frustrated. The driver of the removal company assured me that I should leave my things on the trauley by my allocated unit on level one near the Camera. He promised me that who ever comes to the level must have access to the level and will be recognised.
I Email the staff overnight.
It was a good ending as the staff stored my things in the unit before my arrival the next day.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent quality secure storage and friendly customer service

Highly professional
Excellent security
Great customer service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Happy with the service

Excellent service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very good value for money, efficient service with friendly polite staff. We are pleased that we choose Shurgard.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Looking for short term storage.was shown options and rates .everything well

Very helpful polite staff.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent service all round.

This is the second time I have stored with Shurgard, and they are great. Richard there is really helpful and patient. I needed to change my booking by a few days, and he was very good at letting me know what number unit I had and having it ready for me on my newer earlier date. I store with you because you offer the best package of location, price and access hours. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending your services. Thank you for making what could have been a really stressful time for me, not so bad!
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent customer service

The staff was very helpful and professional. Things were explained in details and the venue was very clean and tidy.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

IMRANKHALEEL

Mr. LEIGH was very helpful in discussing our storage requirements and showing us about 3 different sizes of storage spaces in first floor and ground floor before we could make our decision of choosing the right storage space. Everything was explained to us very clearly and promptly. The documentation work was also made quickly and keys to our storage was handed over to us within 25 mins.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Remind me of Jay Leno Show and I was the honerable guest Top people

Valter and Rob were one of the best customer service people I ever met, Man if everywhere were like this no one would have any issues or complaints keep up the good work boys. you deserve a raise from the management.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Friendly staff at Romford branch. Straight forward check in
Anonymous
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
  • false

Good storage, sales team too salesy

Person was too salesy... it was annoying. Just have a little common sense (especially when they tell you)
Sophie K
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We know that using storage often comes at times of change in peoples lives. Our staff are sensitive to this, treating each customer as an individual. We are sorry to hear you did not feel appreciated and will share your feedback with our storage team. 10/1/2019 2:00:15 PM
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Friendly, flexible, and competent

Needed storage for a short period only and immediately. Staff was extremely friendly, flexible, and competent. Thanks a lot!!
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent Professional Service

The whole process from start to taking on the storage unit has been painless and professional.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great experience

The service has been outstanding and made the hellish experience of moving house somewhat bearable. Would certainly recommend Shurgard. One thing I'd suggest is to arrive prior to the removers to sign a contract / visit the booked storage as this can take 15 mins or so.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
Straight forward and easy set up,good price too..
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great staff,easy to book and many discounts available

Great staff,easy to book and many discounts available
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Faultless

The whole process for this from start to end was made painless by the excellent service. Everything was explained thoroughly, everything looked modern , facilities are good and the whole experience was painless. This is the sort of service that you would expect. Cannot fault anything.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
VERY QUICK AND EFFICIENT
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false

Scam

Poor service , over charged didn’t receive my refund.
Sophie K
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We have passed your concerns on to the Store Manager, who will be looking into this and contact you shortly. 9/16/2019 8:26:39 AM
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent services

Excellent service
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Professional

And prompt service.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Up to now the service provided is of high standard.

The employees helped in order to get the best solution for my items. The storage place looks secure with cameras around.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very Friendly Staff

Excellent Services
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Great service, good prices, good spacious lifts and trolleys to fit everything easily as one transports the boxes to the storage unit. Lovely staff.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
Staff was very helpful and professional as expected
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Easy Peezy

I Have stored in the past with shurgard harrow and as usual its all very easy and relaxed, this is down to the girls and guys behind the desk who are always extremely helpful. PLEASE SORT THE SHUTTER OUT!!
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false

No comment

None polite staff, no smiling and nothing what so ever. Won't come back. Prefered it when ABC
Sophie K
Hello, we are sorry to hear you didn't have a positive experience at Shurgard as many customers find our staff to be helpful and professional. We will make sure to pass your feedback on to the team. We would like to look into this in more detail for you. Please send your customer ID and phone number to info@shurgard.co.uk so we can get in touch. Thank you for taking the time to evaluate us 9/13/2019 8:17:50 AM
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
Excellent service
Anonymous
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
  • false
i made a reservation online, i got a missed call from the store and called the store back phone was picked up by a member of staff as soon as i let my name know they dropped the call. i checked my signal on phone which was good. i called again and picked up by somone else (not sure same store) called Lesley (could not capture the full name (that was male voice) i asked could to tell me the deal i will get and and please send me quote on my email address gentleman asked me what quote do u mean coat or jacket we wear. at this point i asked him you are dealing at shurgard and dont know the meaning of quote. he started laughing i feel very bad i asked him you dont know how to speak to customer. he laughed again and dropped the call. i think was a delibarate reduness. as i am currently working at marks and spencer as assistant manager we cant tolerate this kind of behaviour. i give up at this stage and avoid calling again. a lady called me again next day i have gone through the whole process and got the unit at Woolich store. she was very nice. she explain everything of contract. i think shurgard should take action against the person involved. thanks
Sophie K
Hello, we are sorry to hear you didn't have a positive experience at Shurgard as many customers find our staff to be helpful and professional. We will make sure to pass your feedback on to the team. We hope you're having a positive storage experience at Shurgard. We remain at your disposal. 9/13/2019 8:16:08 AM
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Cheap to store, very convenient and reliable.

Straightforward service, really convenient and I think the best prices amongst all the other storage companies. Also friendly and good customer service. Thanks.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Shurgard gives me so much assurance and peace of mind. They’re the best!

Definitely I will recommend Shurgard to friends and family. Shurgard it is any anytime, anyday
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great customer service and clean!

The Store Manager Christopher was very professional, helpful, polite and gave me all the important information that I should know. Also guided me through patiently as moving is a stressful thing. The facilities and units were clean and there is a flexibility with different sizes. Will definitely recommend this store.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The facility is very clean,the attendants very informative and courteous and the location is easy to find and feels secure.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very helpful and friendly staff. Super storage units.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
All the staff there are extremely helpful and pleasant. The young man who took my details and opened my account made it all very clear and easy to rent the unit. The building is always clean and the unit is very secure.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great service!

The gentleman that helped me open a account with Shugard was amazing! He was so polite, and informative and made me feel that I was in safe hands.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent customer service

Friendly service. All questions answered fully and put at ease. Confident in the service provided.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
All is good except there is no washroom available.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
I was hoping to get 24 hour access but unfortunately limited from 6am till 11pm.
However the gentleman who was dealing with me was very helpful. I have no complaints about his service. It would be good if you extended the access hours.
Anonymous
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
  • false

Unable to reach 1st floor unit as lifts not working

Lifts not working 2nd time now
Sophie K
Hello, we're sorry to read you've had difficulties with the lift and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We take pride in looking after our facilities to make your move stress-free. We will share your feedback with our store & facility management team so this can be fixed. Thank you for sharing your comments. 9/11/2019 7:37:33 AM
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Elton and the City Airport team provided great customer service.

Elton provided fantastic knowledge, advice and service in a friendly and professional manner.

He and his colleague are a credit to Shureguard and great for the brand image.

I will recommend Shureguard as a result of the City Airport team’s high level of service.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great Team at Woolwich

Very friendly team at Woolwich Shurgard was attended by Chad who was very professional and showed me how to use the system and unit well. The team are very bubbly and welcoming.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
They where very helpful,
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
On the day I was moving out of my property I arrived at shurguard only to find we several people trying to enter the premises but could not enter because the gates would not open. Very disappointed and now the gate is completely off and I hope my things are safe.
Sophie K
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Our staff members take pride in looking after their facilities, maintaining them to high standards. We have passed your concerns on to the Store Manager who will be looking into this in more detail. We hope you're having a positive storage experience and thank you again for sharing your valuable feedback. 8/30/2019 12:17:50 PM
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Professional and easy service

Very quick and professional service from Wezley at the South Croydon/ Purley branch. Thank you
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Friendly efficient service. Simple to arrange and excellent value for money.
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false

Lifts not working!!

With only one lift out of three working and that one not always working properly, it's slowing down the process of storing or unpacking my items.
Sophie K
Hello, we're sorry to read you've had difficulties with the lift and apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. We have shared your feedback with our store & facility management team so this can be fixed. We thank you for your feedback 8/27/2019 8:02:37 AM
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Quite impressive 1st ever experience.

It’s the 1st time ever I used any of such service but it’s been a fantastic experience.
The staff has been extra helpful, supportive and friendly to show and choose the right size of your requirement.
Also they are quite flexible for any future need to alter the current space you having.
The brand new block with all the new storage spaces is brilliant.
I wish the access would be 24hrs but still it’s not too bad till 11pm.
Highly recommended for domestic and commercial usage.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great customer service

Kamal helped us choose the right space by taking the time to show us a number of available units. He explained the contract rules, pricing and storage opening times in great detail, was friendly and knowledgeable. Overall, very good customer service and facility.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Simple and easy from start to finish.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Fa

Fantastic customer service. Storage facility was very satisfying.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
A very positive experience, I rented a couple of units inbetween moving house. Your employee Jack at Hanworth was extra helpful and friendly and made the whole experience very pleasant! Thank you.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Easy and practical

Easy to use and opening hours are very practical to pick up and drop off things.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Does what it says on the tin, great helpful staff
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The set up process was managed by Lee ( I think ) he was well organized and clearly explained the process and how the charges worked , it made the whole thing easy to set up and all my questions were answered. Good job
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Good company

They were informative and efficient. We got everything into the chosen storage space.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent

Yes. Highly recommended.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Helpful, easy, quick!

Very helpful, everything explained and a quick and easy process.
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
  • false

Evicted before even moved in!!

Retrain your managers on how to keep a happy clean site also to be understanding of the customer.. the keypad's covered in filth screws nails around Carpark floor , do appreciate the free use of trolleys but once again the trolleys had a lot better days!!!!!
Sophie K
Hello Lara, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Our staff members take pride in looking after their facilities, maintaining them to high standards. We have passed your concerns on to the Store Manager who will be looking into this in more detail. We hope you're having a positive storage experience and thank you again for sharing your valuable feedback. 8/8/2019 8:16:59 AM
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
I find the storage more secure & reliable
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very helpful
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
very happy so far process easy ,shame about the forest of paper there is to sign!
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
Experience was great but prices too expensive! Locks cost £15 and it’s difficult to find an alternative
Sophie K
Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We only want the best when it comes to storage and customer service. That's why we offer our customers a wide variety of unit sizes and types, so you only pay for the space you need. And when it comes to the locks. AtShurgard we take protection seriously. That's why all storage units require a unique cylinder lock which can be purchased in the store. You are the only person with access to your storage unit. It is a one-off cost, so returning customers can simply re-use their lock. Thank you for your understanding.We are confident that the overall cost of your storage unit offers good value in the market and thank you for choosing Shurgard. 8/2/2019 11:53:20 AM
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Excellent service
Anonymous
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
  • false
Bad! and as you know the GDPR is an important matter which Shurgard clearly don't take seriously. I asked never be contacted by any means except if the place is on fire! ie/ real emergency.. but you have the eye to email and call and disturb me.
Sophie K
Hello. We know that using storage often comes at times of change in peoples lives. Our staff are sensitive to this and try to give each customer a positive storage experience. We are sorry to read you did not feel appreciated as a customer and you might have felt disturbed byus contactingyouand will share your feedback with our store team and we will look into this to understand why we attempted to contact you. We hope you're having a positive storage experience at Shurgard and thank you for sharing your comments. 8/2/2019 5:48:13 AM
* Promotion conditions.
Actual unit sizes may vary from approximate size estimate. Please inspect any unit before renting.
Feefo Gold Trusted Merchant  Member of SSAUK