BEST PRICE. BEST SERVICE.
Menu Menu close
Enter your phone number and we will call you back.
By providing your email address, you accept that we can contact you by email
Enter your phone number and we will call you back
Sub lead text
Thank you! We will call you back within 24 hours.
An internal server error occurred. Please try again later!

Shurgard's customer reviews

Customer reviews

Date
Rating
Feedback
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
I would definitely recommend Shurgard and use them again myself.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
The member of staff on reception, the Portuguese gentleman was very on the ball when signing me up. He knows his job and was very polite, he was obviously a very intelligent man. My last experience was dreadful in comparasent. This time all went well, no **** ups, he made the difference.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
My recent experience at Hanworth Shurgard store was phenominal. Special mention to Shan who was extremely welcoming and helpful.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

helpfol sevice

Mandy was very helpful. She showed us around and answered all my questions
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
Nice staff and easy procedure on the day to get set up. Reason not giving 5 star was the structure of the building and the difficulty of getting the larger stuff in!
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very helpful and informative staff.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excelent staff, couldn't ask for better.

The staff are top notch, they don't treat you like you're on a pedestal but like they're one of us. Down to earth, reasonable people, lovely banter, easy to get on with.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent service

The service was excellent. Every process was explained in detail which made the entire process very easy. The environment is very clean and welcoming.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very good service
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Great service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very good service well mannered staff good prices easy access to units good parking no fuss attitude
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The staff was very helpful
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The staff are polite and helpful answering any questions. The storage facilities are clean.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false

Disappointing but will return

I always use shurgard as they have the best facilities for my purpose, However on this occasion my for some reason upon my arrival my reservation was cancelled, luckily enough they had another unit big enough and to top it all the shutters they have at the rear of the building were not working, apparently this has been an on going problem for a few months, this is probably the biggest reason for using this branch, staff are always helpful, so this is a head office problem not the staff of the branch.
Sophie K
Thank you Markfor taking the time to review your storage experience at Shurgard. We are sorry to hear that there has been problem with the reservation of the unit and apologise for the inconvenience that was caused. We are happy thatour staff was there to help youto find a new solution. For theissue with the shutters, we definitely want to look into this in more detail so we will pass on the information and we might contact you for further information. 7/10/2019 7:48:06 AM
Sophie K
Thank you Mark, for taking the time to review your storage experience at Shurgard. We are sorry to hear that there has been problem with the reservation of the unit and apologise for the inconvenience that was caused. We are happy thatour staff was there to help youto find a new solution. For theissue with the shutters, we definitely want to look into this in more detail so we will pass on the information and we might contact you for further information. 7/10/2019 7:48:23 AM
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Excellent service, very helpful.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Good customer service

The lady at reception was very helpful
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Fab assistance from the gent behind the counter.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Siham, the lady who led me around was excellent. Very patient and kind, explaining everything into fine detail.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent service by Tim

Excellent service, thorough explanation and good overall assistance provided by Tim.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Super helpful and friendly staff, easy access onsite

Staff was friendly and very helpful, explained clearly how it works and showed us a variety of storage units to pick and choose from before we committed. Access is simple and premises are clean and well maintained. So far, so good.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Straight forward and enjoyable experience.

Tim was wonderful at explaining everything. Efficient and professional.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Staff at the site were great. Internet payment gateway was terrible

The staff at the site were great. Very helpful. The whole process was made very easy. The only comment I have is that their online payment gateway is terrible. The gateway didn’t connect properly (laggy or looked like the connection was aborted). This meant that my first payment attempt looked like it didn’t go through. Unfortunately it did. There was no email to acknowledge payment or anything to suggest that payment was made. I made a second payment 30 mins later and the gateway allowed that payment to be made despite the initial payment attempt being successful.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Shutgard storage unit in Ruislip is perfectly clean, always enough parking, easy access, trolleys in working order, the most important access 6am - 11pm Mon - Sun
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

GREAT EXPERIENCE

Easy to use. Professional customer service. Very clean storage unit! Would definitely recommend and use for myself again.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Professional help, quick, understandable instructions
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
  • false

Lack of transparency

I haven’t received and copy from the contract to explain what does each amount represent, and when I have asked I was told that I will get a copy via email which didn’t happened since over 3 weeks, and I’m checking my email daily.
Sophie K
Hello Mihail, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry to read you did not receive the necessary information about the contract andthecharges.We have passed your concerns on to the Store Manager, who will be looking into this and contact you shortly. 7/8/2019 7:23:23 AM
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Outstanding Service

Jordan at Kensington was outstanding! Helped me enormously and at short notice
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Clean and easy to access facilities with helpful staff.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
New unit seems ok.

However, I am disappointed that, although I have a concessionary half price unit , I am unable to take this discount with me when changing units,

I had previously understood that, whether I moved to a larger or smaller unit, I could still keep the discount as long I stayed a Shurgard customer.

Extremely disappointed.
Ann D.
Dear customer, sorry to read there was some confusion in regards to your monthly rent. Our promotions and offers apply to the monthly rent of a storage unit and are available to new customers only (not on transfers). You can find our promotion conditions online and during office hours,our on-site managers are available to answer any questions on pricing you may have. 6/25/2019 12:03:21 PM
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Toilet please.

We need a toilet in the premises.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

excellent service and clean surroundings

Very pleasant to talk to and excellent service
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Romford Branch: Good customer service, Good reception staff that are always on hand to hand to help. Really good branch
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The person helping me was very friendly and helpful
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Mandy was very helpful with explaining everything thoroughly and clearly.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
I would recommend, very polite and efficient staff, really helpful. Clean, well laid out storage with very good times for access to belongings.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
shurgard is clean secure with helpful polite staff and has the best offers
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
Changed storage after 10 years and penalised for being a loyal customer. Customer service driven by algorithms and Head Office dictates.
Ann D.
Hello, thank you for taking the time to evaluate us. In order to help us improve our services in the future, we invite you to your storage center to talk about the reason behind your dissatisfaction. We remain at your disposal. 6/20/2019 12:24:17 PM
Moore Stephen
Another terrible automated response. The actual issue is that the perfectly nice staff in the branch have no authority to make decisions and apologise for their lack of responsibility. It's not good when you're told, "I agree with you but there is nothing I can do" 6/20/2019 12:28:25 PM
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great Communication and customer service

Great Communication and customer service, Very Professional staff especially the Jermaine the Manager of the store.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Welcoming staff and environment

Very good customer service: helpful, knowledgeable staff, prompt service.
Easy to access storage, clean tidy premises.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great staff, clean space

Really nice staff. Storage space is clean and well lit.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
Service was efficient, and the issue of the state and cleanliness of my new unit was quickly resolved
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Efficient,excellent customer service.

You have a member of staff called Anne.
She has served us a number of times over a few years.
She is an outstanding ambassador for your company.

She is kind and efficient and has a lovely sense of humour. Her customer service style has made us want to come back to Shurgard.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

A great service.

A great service, with easy access Daniel was really helpful in getting everything set up.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

A*

Annette, Florentina and Caroline at Camden branch, might have just fallen from the heavens to help me on my Shurgard journey. We’re more than helpful. If you could double my 5 stars to 10 I would be most appreciative.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

User friendly, good priced

Easy to use service! Bills were a bit confusing but always someone there to help out with it if you're stuck. No complaints really!
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false

Faulty password to access my storage

When I first got my code, it wasn’t working and they workers had to attempt to reset my code. The lift was broken also when I was attempting to get onto floor one so couldn’t do what I needed to on that day and had to come back another day
Ann D.
Hello, we're sorry to read you've had difficulties accessing the premises with your access code and apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope this issue has been resolved in the meanwhile and you're having a positive storage experience. 6/17/2019 6:47:33 AM
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Excellent service, Highly recommend
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The staff were beyond helpful, accommodating and friendly. I had an excellent and positive experience and reduced my stress levels.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Customer service brilliant

The service was very very good and helpful
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false

Friendly staff, but not very reliable

I was happy at first because the staff seemed very helpful, however on the day I moved my stuff in I was given a code that did not work. I was told "if you come back in a couple of hours it will work". And it was not the case.
The printer was not working.
They printed a copy of the contract for them and promised to email it to me. After nearly 3 weeks I still have not received it.
Ann D.
Hello, we're sorry to read you've had difficulties accessing the premises with your access code and apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope this issue has been resolved in the meanwhile and you're having a positive storage experience. We will pass your comments to the Store Manager so this issue can be looked into. 6/3/2019 7:09:39 AM
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Excellent service every time
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very good

The person that o spoke to on rig phone was extremely helpful and friendly and explained everything I needed to know in great detail
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Helpful staff

nice polite staff, thorough information
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
I was signed in and shown the facilities by Boris and later assisted by Fu.
The staff were courteous, helpful and keen. I would definitely recommended Shurguard and especially the Deptford branch.

Many thanks
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very good, very pleased, and will recommend it to friends and family.

Very pleased with the staff, very helpful and polite. Defi etely use shurgard again in the future. Definetly recommended to friends and family.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great service and good value...

Very pleased with helpful website, clear, transparent pricing, friendly & helpful staff, easy access to storage unit
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Great, friendly and helpfull staff. Through a promotion the price were very affordable.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Amazing

Great service when coming in. Extremely thoughtful, kind and everything was explained in full.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Never a problem

Over the years this is the third time we’ve used Shurgard - staff are always friendly and helpful plus prices reasonable compared to competitors (can’t argue with the £1 first month rental deal!). Ok so you have to purchase one of their locks but it’s yours to keep for future use (or sell on ebay!). They’re also happy for you to use your own insurance (which often comes free with household insurance) and so a big saving on the otherwise compulsory product.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
More parking spaces please!
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
One staff only, but he 2as a no non - sense man at the reception. He had time in his hands to explain about how the entire system works.
Anonymous
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
  • false
I found my storage locked! No one tells you that you have to be there from the first day of rented otherwise you will find it locked. Finally, after we solved the problem (very hard ) when a friend of mine tries to access the storage, the code is denied, again no one told me anything of any change regarding my access code. I want to specify that I'm out of London for all summer and that's why my stuff is still in there otherwise
Ann D.
Hello, we're sorry to read you've had difficulties entering your storage unit and apologise for any inconvenience this has caused. Our Market Manager will look into this for you to see what went wrong and will contact you shortly. 6/3/2019 6:59:52 AM
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

can recommend

Straight forward experience, can recommend.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Professional and very helpful staff.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very happy

We went to our unit for the first time today and Sam met us. He was extremely helpful and showed us how to get through all the security and to our unit. He was very professional when signing us up and explained everything. He is a very polite young man and an exceptional front man for your company.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent

customer service very good and helpful
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very Friendly, quick, knowledgeable, efficient. Good price too. The storage is super clean!
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Excellent services with lots of explanation about the services they are providing also the lady was on her own as her colleague was off sick but she was calm and managed busy time with four customers and was very apologetic for keep us waiting and she did well, I will definitely recommend Shurgard.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very good service!
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
All good, clean and organised
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Expectations exceeded

Excellent all round. All options and opportunities are fully explained and the service quality is top level, exceeding expectations
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Friendly, efficient staff/check in at very competitive prices.

Friendly, informative, check in at the shop. Relatively good location providing very competitive pricing in what is a VERY expensive storage facility market in London.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very efficient customer Service.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

5* shurgard

Excellent service professional service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
when i needed to have access to a larger container i was able to upgrade with minimal problems.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

A++++

Very easy to set up, extremely good service!
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The dude i spoke to was a nice chap, set me up quickly, happy with the service, very polite.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very good service!
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Quick and easy to book with good offers avaiable

Great customer service on the phone and in person. It was quick and easy to book and decent price with offers available.

I went to look around storage unit after reserving online and was shown how to access the site, use lifts and access storage unit using your individual pin codes at each stage that are set up for security purposes. Whilst I was there I went through the paperwork and contract etc as this can take a little time (around 15 mins). Therefore on the day I just collected my lock I had chosen to purchase through Shurguard from reception. Again a representative went through accessing the site, lifts and showed me to storage unit and checked I was happy on how to open and close the storage unit. I asked to have a go and they were happy to wait to check I was happy with it.

All went smoothly on the day I wanted to move my things into storage and my removal people were able to get on and put things in. I've since been back to the unit and can access it between 6am and 11pm. There are set times that staff are onsite during the day but you can still access when they are not.

There is a toilet by the parking area. Not sure if any others as not looked.

Security seems good as you have your individual passcodes which you need to get into the car park and exit car park and use to go in the lifts. You buy your own locks for the storage unit. Plus as expected there are cameras all on site.

The parking area is small but I've been there 4 times and always got parking. There are no parking bay markings so I find it a bit confusing how and where I should park therefore I just go along with how others are parked on the day whilst I am there and make sure I'm not blocking anyone etc

There are trolleys to load your stuff on to take in the lifts (there are 2 lifts) to your storage unit, which is very useful, but there are not many and some are tough to steer. Despite this we did manage to use these on the 2 occasions needed.

I would recommend Shurguard.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Perfect service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Everything great x
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Good prices with friendly staff

Very clean and smart facility with good service
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Fantastic customer service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great service, honest explanation.

Yes I would recommend.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Storage experience

They did a great job however; I felt that it was a bit rushed when explaining how to lock the room.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

The space is adequate for the value of money

The customer assistant was efficient and helpful. He explained everything about the storage to me and show me around
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false

bad advice when alarm active..

I visited at 8.25am on 9/5/2019. The fire alarm was active, but no one appeared to be alerted. The board in the hall showed fire in zone 2 downstairs. I suspect the alarm was going off for much longer. I rang Shurgard......the chap said he would alert the regional manager. At 9am, a member of staff arrived....he spent 10,mins,trying to source the problem.He then said it was ok to go in, even rgoygh the alarm kept goung off aftwr being reset. I went in, used the lift. The alarm was goung off, I came down in the lift, but it then locked and lift ceased ro function. I had to use the emergency button....eventually the staff chap arrived and let me out. He apologised and though I was frightened by the eperience, I was relieved to get out. I advised that he should not let anyone in until the alarm problem was isolated and fixed. I want to know how long the alarm was on and why it did not alert anyone and procedure/advice should be....no public to enter when alarm on.
Ann D.
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry to hear you have had a negative experience at ourHanworth facility and apologise for the inconvenience that was caused. We have passed your concerns on to the Store Manager, who will be looking into this and contact you shortly. 5/10/2019 6:42:24 AM
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Excellent customer service...good helpful advice.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
Very attentive,courteous, polite. Front office manners excellent.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Really helpful quick service everything was explained regarding security .... very good price
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very easy, friendly staff. Would recomend

Good experience all round, very helpful staff, and easy to store my furniture
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Great service

Always there to help no matter how small or big the request is.
Great staff
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great storage

Good value, easy to use, no hassles.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very helpful
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

just started will give it time

staff was very polite and friendly. Straightforward process to book storage. Clean well kept premises
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent!!.

The whole process of booking and setting up the storage unit was speedy and efficient. Highly recommended.
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
  • false
bad lighting and no light in my container
Ann D.
Hello, we are sorry to read that you feel the lighting in the building is inadequate. We've passed your concerns on to the Store Manager who will be looking into this in more detail. We hope you're having a positive storage experience and thank you for sharing your comments. 5/8/2019 6:49:21 AM
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Easy process and friendly staff!

Very helpful, friendly staff and quick, straightforward process to book storage. Clean, well kept premises.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent experience

I was impressed with amount of time your man sprint with me showing me various units to make sure I got the right one. He was pleasant knowledgeable and efficient.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Does what is says on the tin

Taking out a storage unit was quick and easy. It seems clean, secure, efficient, convenient and well organised.
* Promotion conditions.
Actual unit sizes may vary from approximate size estimate. Please inspect any unit before renting.
Feefo Gold Trusted Merchant  Member of SSAUK