BEST PRICE. BEST SERVICE.
Menu Menu close

Shurgard's customer reviews

Customer reviews

Date
Rating
Feedback
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Great helpful staff, explained everything very clearly
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very nice and helpful stuff and huge storage with affordable price.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Great service, good prices
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very helpful and were able to accommodate my circumstances
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
I lost about three hours to sign contract :( in everething else is good
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Seamless check-in process. Amiable staff. Would definitely use their services again.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The manager that helped me was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend the service because of this and aslo the quality storage facilities.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
Staff at my local are on the ball and helpful people
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Would recommend

Excellent and knowledgeable service.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Great service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
The sequrity machine for main doors and the magnet of the entrance door offten is down, that creat a lot of inconvenience. As well it is impossible to press “hold” to fix magnets as are in different direction. No one is a rubber to extend self to can bloc the door
Ann D.
Hello, we're sorry to read there were difficulties with the door and apologise for any inconvenience this has caused. We take pride in looking after our facilities to make your move as stress-free as possible. We will share your feedback with our store and facility management team. We hope you're having a positive storage experience at Shurgard and thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. 7/12/2018 8:52:31
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Tour of the facility was excellent
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very Straight forward and easy. A complete pleasure.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Good and friendly staffs.

Good and friendly service
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Excellent storage service

Lower price and good service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Always excellent service from the Epsom branch
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent service on the day despite an online booking error

There was a mess up with our booking but your man for it all sorted for us so we could unload and get on with h our move. He was very helpful.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Helpful and knowledgable staff and the system is so user friendly
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false

Security what security?

I visited the storage site over the weekend and was shocked to see that the pedestrian gate had been left open, for anyone to enter off the street. Since the main door to the storage units is broken and permanently open, the site security is negligible
Ann D.
Dear customer, thank you for sharing your concerns.
\nAt Shurgard we use various means to ensure that your stored belongings are safe : all our locations have visible and hidden CCTV to monitor the interior and exterior of the facility. Each customer has an individual code to enter the facility and a personal lock and key to open their unit. Our staff keeps daily surveillance rounds and after opening hours, we work with a professional security company. \n
\nWe're sorry to read the pedestrian gate had been left open and will share your feedback with our store and facility management team, so they can focus on the matter. We remain at your disposal. 4/12/2018 14:13:45
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false

Pity about the phone call

The unit is fine and the location is convenient for us. The man who called me on Friday, however, was appallingly rude and had no customer skills and absolutely no sense at all.
Ann D.
Hello, thank you for taking the time to evaluate us. We will share your comments with the store team and hope you're having a positive storage experience at Shurgard. 4/12/2018 13:46:41
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

helpful & efficient service

helpful and efficient service
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Amazing experience and amazing desk lady Jamie.

Amazing experience, everything was smooth and the lady who dealt with my forms and showing me the facilities was absolutely gorgeous! Her name is Jamie I think.
I will definitely recommend.

Thank you
Costa D.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Good storage place for good value !
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very Good

The chap that booked me in on Sunday was extremely good, courteous and efficient. especially when you consider that he was not normally at this particular unit.

Best regards

Colin G RIng
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
I took 10 feet storage and I didn't use it yet but when I hired it I was impressed from your staff, he was very polite.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
I am really satisfied with your storage thank you very much
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Excellent service and good storage

Good service and very secure.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Overall good experience

Pleasant and welcoming . Explained things clearly.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent service!!

Hi storage unit was right by the lift, my access code to work perfectly. I came in with my delivery man and went straight up into my unit everything was swift and professional. I receive my lock and was out of my storage unit with everything packed up in Leston half an hour. I really appreciate the service. Thank you Shurgard.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Excellent service and excellent customer service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Brilliant - came to the rescue at the 9th hour. Many thanks to the staff.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great service with great flexibility storage.

Very efficient and courteous, helpful and willing to go the extra steps to make sure you and your belongings are safe and secure. Thanks
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
I find the place ok but the only thing there is that the trolley is too small. If you can get a bigger trolley
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Yes very food service and value .
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Good easy access to storage could be useful if you could have 24 hours access for people who work through night
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The staff at Deptford is very helpful.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent Service

Efficient, personal, polite approach from personnel by ‘phone & in person.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
I have two years with Safe Storage you have good service thank you so much
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very friendly staff with can do attitude & flexibility

Excellent customer service from my local store at Chantry Place, Harrow. They were very friendly, informative and readily helped out when we needed more unit space at the last moment. Their flexibility and can do attitude stands them apart from their competitors.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very convenient and easy accessible.

I do not know Shuggard but I know Letitia,who you employed.She was my angel,very kind and down to earth.She welcomed me with smile and helped me kindly.She gave me all the information I needed.Thank you very much.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Thumbs up 👍🏻 Gem was excellent
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

The service was was good, friendly and helpful staff.

Yes, I would recommend Shugard and would use them again.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Service was very helpful. All was slick, professional and easy.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

All Good

All very professional .
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The man ( sorry I can’t remember his name ) was very friendly and helpful. He opened a few storage spaces for me so that I could decide what space I needed.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Croydon

We have used Shurgard for the past 3 years and are in and out frequently. We have recently moved and considered changing to big yellow but we have a good working relationship with the staff at 78 purley way especially Sue who is always helpful and courteous to us. So we decided to stay for now. Thanks Mark
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Prompt efficient service

Prompt efficient service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Went smoothly.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false

Good storage, could do with some updating

Useful space and good(ish) value. Main door broken, and therefore when your own it is hard to get trolley in and out of building without propping it open with one of my own boxes. Very easy to get a unit at short notice, and useful advice given as to what to store.
Ann D.
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. We have passed your concerns about the door on to the Store Manager, who will be looking into this. We wish you a positive storage experience at Shurgard. 8/11/2018 7:48:36
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Fast and efficient.

Fast and efficient with a friendly touch.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Excellent service from staff when you rent the unit. Easy to access. Only one thing is that they should show customers the type of lock needed so they know it is not just a padlock that is needed.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Helpful staff, clean facilities

Michael was extremely helpful in explaining your rates and terms and conditions, and in showing me the different sized units to help me make the right choice. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the facility.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
Shurgard to anyone
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Always state the measurements truthfully!!!

The service is fine, I just wish the description about the 50ft space was truthful as I moved from one into this & now cannot fit my items in which has left me with a bit of a headache
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Quite simple and convinient

The location is perfect.. Their staff are quite friendly and helpful, their access system is quite convonent and most of all security is good
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Good customer service.

20/10/18 - Apology as i had forgotten the name of the staff. But she was very accommodating when i went to the office to sign and pay. She showed me the way to the storage and explained how to use the lock.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Nice facility!

The facility is clean and the customer service was good. The instructions to exit the facility was a bit ambiguous, but overall a reasonably professional service.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The booking was easy. The facility is clean and inspire confidence.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent

Very easy process. Staff were friendly and helpful and talked us through the options. The whole process was explained well and completed within 15 minutes. The storage facility felt secure, clean and well organised.
Anonymous
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
  • false
the person did not inform me that I need to come back during office time again to get the door to unlock for the storage space i have hired. On the start date of rent i went to storage and unloaded everything on the trolley and when i went in the door was locked and no one was there to help and this info was not given to me.
Ann D.
Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are very sorry to hear there was confusion with your move in and apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. If we there's anything we can do for you, do not hesitate to talk to your store manager. Our team remains at your disposal. 24/10/2018 7:03:53
There is one more thing i would like to highlight, i bought a lock from ur office and paid in full. When handing over the lock the office guy did cut the box of the lock in to half and gave me the lock and key and kept the box with him. What if i decide to return the lock without using it? This is really not acceptable. anyway suggetion has to be urs what needs to be done? 25/10/2018 11:41:30
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
I needed storage at short notice, and received ecxellent service to meet my requirements.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false

Very poor customer service

The staff at the centre are very miserable and impolite. The service is well below par and the staff are more concerned with watching YouTube videos than being attentive to customers. The staff seem extremely demotivated with absolutely no desire to be working there.
Ann D.
Hello, we are sorry to hear you didn't have a positive experience at Shurgard as many customers find our staff to be helpful and professional. We will make sure to pass your feedback on to the team. We hope you're having a positive storage experience at Shurgard. 24/10/2018 6:41:52
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Even Go Compare cant help to COMPARE =Staff [Christopher]>Package+Facility

The Desk Admin Staff /Officer incharge on date 18/10/2018 Mr Christopher [ Greek ] was most professional + practical and patient and ensure all the Operating Procedures are understood along with cautions and payments ie First Month £1 then with advance next due on Dt 01/12/18 with email reminder and 2 weeks Notice to Cancel !
The System and infrastructure are par excellent !
Much Appreciate and also honestly surveyed other eg StrogareSpace etc and SHURGARD the Best and Transparent to Customers
Mr Pankaj P Roy
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
I have had an exceptional service from the start. Great advice and great customer service. The units are really clean and value for money.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very convenient
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great service

The service provided was excellent. Fantastic facilities, very well organized and extremely clean. The customer service personal in the front desk were very accommodating and helpful.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Good experience

I had the best experience with Shurgard. Ramin assisted us from the time we checked in until checking out. Ramin is friendly and he accommodated to our needs. I will recommend Shurgard to my friends and family.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very good service with reasonable price.

The customer was good and i was well attended to.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very friendly reception staf.and clean

Yes i would recomend to my friends and family
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
The £9.95 for 10 cardboard boxes are not at all hard-wearing: single use only.
Ann D.
Hello, we're surprised to read you weren't satisfied with the quality of our moving boxes. All our packing supplies have been specially developed for fragile as well as heavy objects. Our on-site managers can advise on which moving box would work best for you and we suggest customers to also have a look at our list of packing tips on https://www.shurgard.co.uk/self-storage/tools-and-tips/packing-tips. 9/10/2018 7:14:53
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great helpful staff.

There premises were great and the staff (Rory, shane and woo - I think these were there names!) were extremely helpful at all times. I'd thoroughly recommend that any froends that I know use this stoarge facility...
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Professional and friendly service.

The person who showed me how to access my storage space was professional and friendly.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Top service

The floating manager was fab u los really informative at a pace that could be understood ,great service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent service!

Excellent service, very smooth and efficient right from the word go! Shan was brilliant. He explained the process very well and within minutes I had secured storage space. Thank you.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false

Expensive

Lovely people very helpful but very over priced and there is a good few people cheaper.
Ann D.
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us your positive feedback on our staff. We only want the best when it comes to storage and customer service. That's why we offer our customers a wide variety of unit sizes and types, so you only pay for the space you need. We are confident that the overall cost of your storage at Shurgard offers great value in the market and thank you again for choosing Shurgard. 8/10/2018 7:12:54
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great service

Everyone I spoke to was very helpful.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Would recommend

I found Wesley an Ashley to be super helpful. The paperwork was a bit much but I think that would be the same anywhere. Easy access 24/7 and good customer service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Hanna is fantastic.

Hanna was fantastic. She went above and beyond.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent

Staff could not have been more helpful, got exactly what I needed when I needed it and they were just so nice.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Great customers services
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very easy, very quick.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Generally very good...

Good and reliable storage in temp controlled environment, good access (codes etc) but longer hrs would be more helpful, staff very helpful, standard letters that go out if there is a query or a glitch can be a bit severe and talk of fines etc, not very user friendly...
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great service

Brilliant service from the lads. Very happy... So far
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Great but more trolleys needed

Everything very good, contract procedure, check in, cleanliness of facility. Just needs more trolleys as have been stuck waiting a couple of times as they were all being used.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Staff very polite and friendly and efficient
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
The staff were very helpful and able to answer all my questions, I also find the building to be very clean
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Helpful pre booking over phone. Smooth completion at store. Lock up clean.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Extremely helpful at short notice - good service and excellent support.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very happy

This is my third time with Shurgard and I am still happy with the service and the cleanliness of the property.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Customer care was beautiful with Asherly
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
very good service
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false

Good customer service but poor resources on the day

Good customer service to set up my storage unit. However on the day of moving in my things for storage there were no trollies available for almost half hour which ended up costing me a further £20 for the delivery company I used on the day.
Ann D.
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We have trolleys at the disposal of our customers to make loading and unloading as easy as possible, but sometimes during peak moving times there can be more demand than available trolleys. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. We'll pass your feedback on to our operational department so we can review the number of trolleys at your location. 4/10/2018 7:15:35
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Great customer service!
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Excellent service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
excellent service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Beautiful!

This is my first experience and its an awesome opportunity to do it again here.. Bravo!!!
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Above average satisfaction

Yes. Clean storage unit. But no waste bins provided. The toilets are only accessible during the day.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Does what it says on the tin.....Well organised. Tried to get a place with 'Access Self Storage' before. No comparison to Shurgard.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false

Average

Parking provision is poor given size of facility and only 1 lift working for most of a Saturday
Ann D.
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're sorry to read there were difficulties with the lift and apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. We will share your feedback with our store and facility management team. 3/10/2018 12:08:07
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Hannah was very helpful and efficient. She has very good customer service .

Very good customer service , clear and informative with all relevant information needed . Efficient staff who no how to meet their customer needs .
Enter your phone number and we will call you back.
By providing your email address, you accept that we can contact you by email
Thank you! We will call you back within 24 hours.
An internal server error occurred. Please try again later!
* Promotion conditions.
Actual unit sizes may vary from approximate size estimate. Please inspect any unit before renting.
Feefo Gold Trusted Merchant  Member of SSAUK