BEST PRICE. BEST SERVICE.
Call free 0800 368 0420  
Menu Menu close

Shurgard's customer reviews

Customer reviews

  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
77
312 reviews
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
12
49 reviews
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
4
18 reviews
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
2
12 reviews
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
  • false
2
12 reviews
Date
Rating
Feedback
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Top service and top people, very helpful
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Another great service

As a family we have used this service and location many times
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Costomer Services was very good
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Great service at a reasonable price.

Great service and reasonable price. Helpful staff. Would definitely use again and recommend to others.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false

Staff fantastic repairs needed urgently, better and more tools needed.

The staff were wonderful, friendly, helpful and very polite. The unit met my needs, however the entrance to the front of the building needs urgent repair. The trolleys get stuck in the broken concrete just before entering and on leaving and when you have a full trolley that is not a joke, what you are carrying catapults off the trolley and causes damage.
The trolleys themselves are designed so that if you take your goods off the wrong end first your other boxes fall off causing damage.
There are no step ladders and these would be very helpful as the units themselves are tall but without a step up cannot be reached.
All in all a very pleasant experience and one I would repeat if I needed again in the Kennington area.
Ann D.
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're glad to hear you appreciate our staff and services. Our staff members take pride in looking after their facilities, maintaining them to very high standards. We have passed your concerns on to the Store Manager who will be looking into your remarks in more detail. We hope you're having a positive storage experience at Shurgard and thank you again for sharing your valuable feedback.
4/06/2018 6:50:39
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Recommended storage in South Croydon

Polite, efficient and friendly staff.
Made to feel valued and welcome on each visit.
First time using a storage company but everything explained well and given time to consider all storage options.
Can't compare to other storage companies but based on this experience would definately recommend and use again.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very professional service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

top quality service n customer care

The gentleman at the reception was very professional and pleasant, the information given was clear n the service prompt. He made a very stressful day easy to manage.
The facilities are well cleaned,the entry system and storage are secured.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The lady at the office was very nice and helpful,one thing nobody was told about the additional charges,instead £41 paid £107😱
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
excellent service - friendly and helpful
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
Good
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Service received from the team at the Romford branch was excellent. Very welcoming, informative and polite.
Great chaps!
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

100%

The customer service was excellent and the staff was friendly
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false

Stop emailing me

Storage unit & staff were great. The many many emails insisting on a damn review are really irritating.
Ann D.
Hi. Glad to hear you appreciated our staff and storage facility. We will unsubscribe you from the mailing list. We hope you're having a positive storage experience at Shurgard and thank you for choosing Shurgard. 1/06/2018 6:53:22
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Excellent service
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
The manager has a brusque manner that does not come across as efficient, it comes across as rude. He needs to be more friendly and helpful. The emergency contact is on a tiny sticker so very difficult to find. I wanted to report both flooding and open pedestrian and exit gates last week but did not know how to at the time. The number should be on a large sign on the office door.
Ann D.
Hello. We know that using storage often comes at times of change in people’s lives. Our staff are sensitive to this, treating each customer as an individual. We are sorry to hear you did not feel appreciated and will share your feedback with the store team. Thank you for your valuable feedback on the emergy number, we will pass that on to the stores. 
1/06/2018 6:59:03
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent manager

The online manager, did everything he could to make our move into storage very smooth. We had a few emergencies but he took them all in his stride.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Easy to use

Does the job. Thank you. Toilets need to be kept cleaner though.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Informative

They were very helpful and informative, My name is Brian by the way!
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Secure. Clean environment. Helpful staff.

Place is clean. Access straightforward and secure.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Competent service

Professional service in showing my wife and I the range of storage units available and matching our needs to correct size. Very competent staff and feel secure with the information given and advice.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent service

Very impressed by Kia who was helpful and patient in explaining the various units available. The facility is clean and secure.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
So far so good, easy to arrange, easy to access although very secure pleased with the service and the unit.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
the two young men on duty were very helpful
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
professional, patient, understanding, helpful. gold star.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The employees were all so nice and easy to talk to. This was my first time buying a storage space and I would have never imagined it to be so easy straight to the point. I was very happy with the service
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Safe and I have to be out of
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent

The guy that attended to me was very pleasant, polite and professional.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Always excellent service

Always excellent service. Staff are very professional and courteous, which is greatly appreciated.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
...
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Great customer service, very fast and polite.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very helpful and friendly

I would definitely recommend using Shurgard Alperton Park Royal, the staff were friendly, helpful and very detailed with their explanations and willing to answer the questions I had, great customer service.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great experience...

Excellent customer service given by Mandy.The whole process from signing the contract to actual moving in the unit went very smoothly.Everything was done very proffessionly.Yes, I would 100% recommend this place.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Had the best customer services with a smile and profecional attitude.

Thank you to Hussain for all support in a short notice for accommodating me with best deal .

And also thank you Amy for her best smile and for her professionalism.

And Rory thanks for changing my contract at the last minute when I need it on that day .
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

stafff veery helpfull.

helpful and informative staff.
Anonymous
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
  • false

Unhappy customer

For you to inform your customers from the beginning they are unable to move out onna selected date and they must purchase a lock from yourselves to lock there storage unit.

I was quiet unhappy when I got down to the storage unit, (being 9months pregnant also) to find this information out as I asked more than once the items of documentation I mentioned is that enough is anything else required of myself to get into my storage unit.
Ann D.
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. At Shurgard we take protection seriously. That's why all storage units require a secure cylinder lock which can be purchased in the store. The lock is also unique - so you are the only person with access to your storage unit. Sorry to hear you weren’t informed of this.\nThere is a two week notice period for cancelling your contract with Shurgard. The notice must contain your name, your unit number and the date of cancellation. Thank you for your understanding and for choosing Shurgard.
14/05/2018 6:45:23
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very good customer service and professional
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Fantastic staff. Very accommodating. Very conveniently situated.

I have used them very often and have had no problem with my storage needs. I have recommended them to all my friends.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very efficient and helpful service

We were very well looked after by the manager on duty who dealt with all our transactions with efficiency and flexibility
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Shurgard is good

I found it very easy to arrange the storage unit and the staff are very helpful. Great location and access from 6am-11pm.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Good service so far - first month

Staff were friendly - storage easy to use so far.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Cheerful friendly and efficient staff

Explained everything clearly, calmly and professionally, were helful with advice and overall a very pleasant experience
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
I would love to give 5 stars as the service at the actual warehouse was very professional, efficient and helpful. However, booking the storage was not the case. I had to call several times, I was told I would be called back and when finally through to someone I was told I could not book because they could only reserve 15 days in advance and would call me back .....which they never did. I also booked using the promotion available at the time and was told that they could not guarantee the promotion due to the period required being longer than 15 days. This was not stated on the website.
However, the final person I spoke to on the phone was also helpful with my booking and dates needed.

Check in was very smooth. The warehouse lights were not working on my floor and my storage room was very far down a very dark hallway. I did not feel comfortable with this.
Ann D.
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're sorry to read you've experienced difficulties with booking your storage unit and weren't called back. If there is anything we can still do for you, please email your customer ID and phone number to info@shurgard.co.uk so we can look into this. We hope you're having a positive storage experience at Shurgard and thank you for sharing your comments.
8/05/2018 6:51:53
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Excellent staff

Excellent service from staff. Pity the centre is not accessible for 24 hours.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

A very well priced storage facility with very friendly and helpful staff.

Staffs are very polite, friendly and helpful.
The reason why I've give 4 stars instead of 5 stars is because I was initially given an odd shape room whilst I was expecting a rectangular room as advertised. This has now been sorted.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
5 stars purely way branch
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Easy to sort & get the unit :)

Very pleasant & helpfully young lady on reception - took me straight away to look at a selection of units & gave me all the costs & options.
Sorted paperwork & ‘move in’ date then job done - got a personal lock & keys & entry security code with access times .... all in all very easy to set up :))))))
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Precious is awesome

Precious the customer service lady was amazing she's wonderful give her a raise!
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very easy to use units and helpful staff

I recommend as units are very easy to use
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Was really handy for me

Everything was nice and easy and it’s only just around the corner
Anonymous
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
  • false
I have heard so many good reviews about Shurguard however on one particular day in Kennington branch, I did find one of their staffs very rude.

I have since then try to avoid her because I do not want any confrontational.

I intend to report this in the right channel by getting in touch with the customer service.
Ann D.
Hello, we are sorry to hear you didn't have a positive experience at Shurgard Kennington as many customers find our staff to be helpful and professional. We will make sure to pass your feedback on to the team. Thanks again for choosing Shurgard. If you would like us to contact you, please email your customer ID and phone number to info@shurgard.co.uk.
8/05/2018 6:42:23
Anonymous
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
  • false
Huge mess up in booking our unit which resulted in having to leave all our stuff in the car parking area overnight. No assistance, no apology, not even a word of sympathy. No emergency number to call. Very very poor customer service with no one accepting any form of responsibility.
Ann D.
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're sorry to read you've experienced difficulties with booking your storage unit. If there is anything we can do, please email your customer ID and phone number to info@shurgard.co.uk so we can look into this.
8/05/2018 6:40:02
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very professional company
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Exceptional Service!

The staff were very friendly and detailed in explaining service offered and costs. Very professional and helpful! Would highly recommend.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great service would definitely use Shurgard again.

The lady I saw was friendly and helpful and went through everything making the process smooth. A real credit to your organisation.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Service was fast and efficient, everything was explained well and I fully understood how the storage worked.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent Service

Was served by Viran who has excellent customer service. I would definitely recommend Shurgard in Greenford
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
The person that dealt with me was not very customer friendly and if I had not dealt with shurgard before I probably would never have used the storage because he just turned me off with his mannerism to be honest and each time I've gone to the store I'm hoping that he isn't in that day so that I don't have to speak to him
Ann D.
Hello, we are sorry to hear you didn't have a positive experience at Shurgard as many customers find our staff to be helpful and professional. We will make sure to pass your feedback on to the team. Thanks again for choosing Shurgard.
9/04/2018 7:29:48
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
  • false
Bad service shurgard in Edgware Road
last night I found the lock for the entrance was broken I tried to call the branch number but the number is not working I phoned this number ‭0800 368 0420‬ I explained to him what I experienced last night he told me I will phone the branch I will tell them to ring you no one ring me until this time
Ann D.
Hello, we're sorry to read you've experienced difficulties with the lock. We take pride in looking after our facilities to make your move as stress-free as possible. We will pass your feedback on to the store and facility management team, who will look into this for you. Thank you for sharing your comments.
9/04/2018 7:26:25
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great customer service

Great customer service and very helpful people
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent customer service

Pleasant and informative.
Very friendly
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Good customer service. Helpful staff
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

I received an excellent service and treatment.

They are welcoming, they remember my name hello Florence how are you this make me smile they do not wast time they answer you quickly. They are very helpful. They are very good team.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

as above

professional, straightforward and helpful
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very helpful, answered all questions I had and got the contract done quickly, exactly matching my needs.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The team at Five ways was ery helpful from my first contact with them. Ryan, was professional and went he extra mile to get me space and also explained te way the system works.

Regards, Joel
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

excellent service

swift, reliable service. it went much better and faster than in any other storage... probably even better than in any other store. the man was very knowledgeable and experienced. understood my needs and concerns immediately and was able to provide solution better than I could dream of. will definitely recommend!
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
Very good customer service and understanding. The ability to relate to customer needs.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

No1

The best
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Really good would recommend

Everyone I dealt with was really helpful at all times
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Everything was as was recommended by a friend. Cheerful and helpful service, excellet rates. Very good all round thank you.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
As returning customers, we were recognised and treated with efficiency and kindness
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

You're absolutely brilliant!

We keep coming back to you over and over again because your staff are always first class, extremely polite and helpful and the facility is absolutely brilliant!

Keep up the great work!
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very efficient and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Helpful.

This was my first experience with Shurgard and I took my son in law for moral support but it was needed. Everything was explained and carefully explained.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Easy to book storage, easy access from the car park. Helpful staff. Clean facilities.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Superb and helpful Customer Srevice

He was extremely helpful and attentive - nothing was too much trouble! I would have no hesitation in recommending your Company.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
GREAT STAFF
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Will recommend you in view of my experience.

Yes. Service was polite, well informed & helpful.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very happy

Both lads was friendly professional and excellent
Anonymous
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
  • false

Firstly they tell me new customer gets storage for 1 month for £1.00

Firstly it is untrue when you say storage for new customer £1.00
Then you add compulsory insurance £18.00 then if you are moving from bigger to smaller
Transfer fee.
So why say 1£?
Ann D.
Hello, sorry to read there was some confusion in regards to your first-month charge. The £1 special offer applies to the monthly rent of your storage unit and is available to new customers. The only extra costs you may need to pay are a one-off administration fee and a unique sealed lock to your storage unit to guarantee no one else can access your belongings. Although all our stores are fully insured, you still need to get an insurance to cover your stored items. Our rental prices can’t include insurance for your belongings because the cost depends on the value of your goods. You can find all the information on pricing on https://www.shurgard.co.uk/self-storage/why-shurgard/self-storage-prices. We are confident that the overall cost of your storage at Shurgard offers great value in the market and thank you again for choosing Shurgard.
9/04/2018 7:02:39
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Great service but more staff needed

More staff on a bank holiday when you can expect to be busy. The guy working there was fantastic but run off his feet!
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very helpful staff and pleasant facility
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent service, recommended

Ryan was excellent at onboarding me, really helpful and knowledgeable.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
no comment
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Excellent Service, whort any penny to have a storage here at very reasonable price...
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The lady at reception was very helpful and pleasant.
The units are clean and orderly.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

excellent, quick response

yes
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great service

The person who showed me around was lovely
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
They were polite and helpful
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Good staff and easy service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Happy customer

Was provided by excellent service. Mandy and other staff at Park Royal couldn’t be more helpful and polite.
Facilities are clean, dry and safe
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great service, great value!

Pro service, quick and easy, super convenient and very cost effective. A great solution, wish we’d moved everything sooner!
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Friendly and efficient service. Thank you.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Good stuff
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Professional, cheap & no hard sale.

Simply blew all other storage companies out the water - not only cheaper but also didn’t harass me with strong sales approach. The likes of Safestore & Big Yellow Storage won’t give a quote without you giving your details and 10 secs after completing the form I was being bombarded with calls. Safestore were so bad I blocked their number so they just resorted to emailing everyday almost begging for my custom.
Shurgard weren’t like that and were very friendly and professional when I went there to sort the unit out, with the guy I had been speaking to on email, popping back from his lunch to sort things out rather than make me wait which was a nice touch. Very impressed with the service and happy to recommend.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very helpful for first time user of storage!

Excellent customer service at the Surbiton branch on a Sunday. Really helpful and quick. Very nice to my son as well!
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very helpful and explained everything in detail
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
I am very satisfied in all senses
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Good value for money
Enter your phone number and we will call you back.
By providing your email address, you accept that we can contact you by email
Thank you! We will call you back within 24 hours.
An internal server error occurred. Please try again later!
Feefo Gold Trusted Merchant  Member of SSAUK