BEST PRICE. BEST SERVICE.
Menu Menu close

Shurgard's customer reviews

Customer reviews

Date
Rating
Feedback
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

5* shurgard

Excellent service professional service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
when i needed to have access to a larger container i was able to upgrade with minimal problems.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

A++++

Very easy to set up, extremely good service!
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The dude i spoke to was a nice chap, set me up quickly, happy with the service, very polite.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very good service!
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Quick and easy to book with good offers avaiable

Great customer service on the phone and in person. It was quick and easy to book and decent price with offers available.

I went to look around storage unit after reserving online and was shown how to access the site, use lifts and access storage unit using your individual pin codes at each stage that are set up for security purposes. Whilst I was there I went through the paperwork and contract etc as this can take a little time (around 15 mins). Therefore on the day I just collected my lock I had chosen to purchase through Shurguard from reception. Again a representative went through accessing the site, lifts and showed me to storage unit and checked I was happy on how to open and close the storage unit. I asked to have a go and they were happy to wait to check I was happy with it.

All went smoothly on the day I wanted to move my things into storage and my removal people were able to get on and put things in. I've since been back to the unit and can access it between 6am and 11pm. There are set times that staff are onsite during the day but you can still access when they are not.

There is a toilet by the parking area. Not sure if any others as not looked.

Security seems good as you have your individual passcodes which you need to get into the car park and exit car park and use to go in the lifts. You buy your own locks for the storage unit. Plus as expected there are cameras all on site.

The parking area is small but I've been there 4 times and always got parking. There are no parking bay markings so I find it a bit confusing how and where I should park therefore I just go along with how others are parked on the day whilst I am there and make sure I'm not blocking anyone etc

There are trolleys to load your stuff on to take in the lifts (there are 2 lifts) to your storage unit, which is very useful, but there are not many and some are tough to steer. Despite this we did manage to use these on the 2 occasions needed.

I would recommend Shurguard.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Perfect service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Everything great x
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Good prices with friendly staff

Very clean and smart facility with good service
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Fantastic customer service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great service, honest explanation.

Yes I would recommend.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Storage experience

They did a great job however; I felt that it was a bit rushed when explaining how to lock the room.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

The space is adequate for the value of money

The customer assistant was efficient and helpful. He explained everything about the storage to me and show me around
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false

bad advice when alarm active..

I visited at 8.25am on 9/5/2019. The fire alarm was active, but no one appeared to be alerted. The board in the hall showed fire in zone 2 downstairs. I suspect the alarm was going off for much longer. I rang Shurgard......the chap said he would alert the regional manager. At 9am, a member of staff arrived....he spent 10,mins,trying to source the problem.He then said it was ok to go in, even rgoygh the alarm kept goung off aftwr being reset. I went in, used the lift. The alarm was goung off, I came down in the lift, but it then locked and lift ceased ro function. I had to use the emergency button....eventually the staff chap arrived and let me out. He apologised and though I was frightened by the eperience, I was relieved to get out. I advised that he should not let anyone in until the alarm problem was isolated and fixed. I want to know how long the alarm was on and why it did not alert anyone and procedure/advice should be....no public to enter when alarm on.
Ann D.
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry to hear you have had a negative experience at ourHanworth facility and apologise for the inconvenience that was caused. We have passed your concerns on to the Store Manager, who will be looking into this and contact you shortly. 5/10/2019 6:42:24 AM
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Excellent customer service...good helpful advice.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
Very attentive,courteous, polite. Front office manners excellent.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Really helpful quick service everything was explained regarding security .... very good price
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very easy, friendly staff. Would recomend

Good experience all round, very helpful staff, and easy to store my furniture
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Great service

Always there to help no matter how small or big the request is.
Great staff
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great storage

Good value, easy to use, no hassles.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very helpful
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

just started will give it time

staff was very polite and friendly. Straightforward process to book storage. Clean well kept premises
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent!!.

The whole process of booking and setting up the storage unit was speedy and efficient. Highly recommended.
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
  • false
bad lighting and no light in my container
Ann D.
Hello, we are sorry to read that you feel the lighting in the building is inadequate. We've passed your concerns on to the Store Manager who will be looking into this in more detail. We hope you're having a positive storage experience and thank you for sharing your comments. 5/8/2019 6:49:21 AM
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Easy process and friendly staff!

Very helpful, friendly staff and quick, straightforward process to book storage. Clean, well kept premises.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent experience

I was impressed with amount of time your man sprint with me showing me various units to make sure I got the right one. He was pleasant knowledgeable and efficient.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Does what is says on the tin

Taking out a storage unit was quick and easy. It seems clean, secure, efficient, convenient and well organised.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Perfect storage unit

Quick clean no fuss just what I wanted thank you
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent

Good clean premises, good working lifts.
Very polite and helpful staff all round good service.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Great service and friendly staff . Facilities are also good with good value for money
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
As ever impressed by Shurgard's speediness. Was a little disconcerted to note how much more expensive it was this time around, and the rules around buying your own locks seem to have changed. But other than that, thanks for sorting me out so quickly!
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Well done Reading Shurgard

The service was excellent and Adrian went beyond what was expected. Welcoming and available for any assistance that we needed as this was our first time. He offered us the best deal for our needs being aware that we were on a pension and this was a short term storage requirement. We would certainly use this service again if required and would recommend to others.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Nice. 👍👍👍
Anonymous
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
  • false

Liers

Liers nothing else wasnt told of lock fee plus way to expensive for following months 1st month cheap to get cuatomers and lost 2weeks as joined middle of the mo th so didnt take to account the whole 30days or 31 days just 18days.
Ann D.
We are sorry to read you did not receive all the information on pricing you needed. Unlike many other storage providers, all available units and prices are shown online, including our special offers. The only extra costs new customers need to pay are a one-off administration fee and a unique sealed lock to your storage unit. Although all our stores are fully insured, you still need to get an insurance to cover your stored items. Our rental prices can’t include this because the cost depends on the value of your goods. You can find all the information on pricing on https://www.shurgard.co.uk/self-storage/why-shurgard/self-storage-prices. Our team remains at your disposal for any questions you may have. 4/29/2019 11:58:01 AM
Ur customer's services are ****!!!!nothing but bunch of liers and i will stand by my opinion!!!!!ur automatic reply doesnt do any good neither.
My advice to all new potentially new customers. Read a d ask all the fees before signing up. Yellow storege have better deals plus only 7days notice!!!! 4/30/2019 7:05:26 AM
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Fantastic service, good access!

Customer service in the branch was very good. Everything was explained and gaining access to my unit was easy and didn't take long at all. I was offered packing materials to buy which was helpful at the time!
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great service

Both Kristina & Suzanna have been super friendly and helpful, giving guidance & even signing for my delivery which arrived ahead of schedule.

I would highly recommend this service to anyone who is in transition or requiring storage long term.

The prices are very reasonable too.

Thanks again Ladies, it’s been a pleasure.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Many thanks
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great service and really secure

Really helpful staff, answered all the question I asked, couldn't do enough for me, showed me round (and security system was beyond me, so safe)
And explained how everything worked, the two guys were cheerful and really nice to deal with
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great Customer service and attention to detail. Very professional

Customer service was excellent
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
  • false

Not recommended

Hidden costs are not good for the business. I had shurgard before and never paid administration fee. This time i ended up paying £15.00 which was explained before and when the customer brings all the stuff in storage and pay for the van, then we are stuck i wouldnt use shurgard again. As its not £1.00 first month its £16.00
Ann D.
Hello, sorry to read there was some confusion in regards to your first-month charge. The £1 special offer applies to the monthly rent of your storage unit. The only extra costs you may need to pay are a one-off administration fee and a unique sealed lock to your storage unit to guarantee no one else can access your belongings. Although all our stores are fully insured, you still need to get an insurance to cover your stored items. You can find all the information on pricing on https://www.shurgard.co.uk/self-storage/why-shurgard/self-storage-prices. We are confident that the overall cost of your storage at Shurgard offers great value in the market and thank you for storing with us. 4/10/2019 7:29:39 AM
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very efficient and helpful staff. Takes half the stress out of moving.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very friendly and helpful staff,

The process was quite straight forward.

Could do with a few more trolleys, maybe some slightly smaller ones.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The receptionist was very helpful and advised very acurately storage size requirements. He took the time to make me visit the different units and explained all about insurance.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Awesome. Lovely customer service and excellent price can't be beaten

Highly recommended by just as the person said that reccomend to me. Easy access, and amazing prices good customer service.
Thank you.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Friendly staff, secured facility and good location
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

very friendly and good

the workers there are very friendly and they have offered the right information.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Great price. Great facility. Everything works. Love having my own lock up here.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Freendly
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
  • false

Lighting in storage unit

Storage agreement -50009455

I have come in numerous times to my Unit 1227 but the lights are not functioning. I have repeatedly informed the staff about resolving this issue.I cant work in pitch black and neither can I bring in potential prospects to view the merchandise. Now I have lost approximately 2 weeks worth of time trying to resolve this issue with your staff members. I asked for a temporary portable lighting system but to no avail. The staff present on that day recommended that I use a torch light or the light from my phone. I'm paying for a service that I cant use properly. Can someone please rectify this issue. This is causing me lots of unnecessary stress. I need a resolution as soon as possible. I am bleeding financially because of this inconvenience. Any assistance rendered will be greatly appreciated. Please get back to me via my email. Thank you.

Kindest regards,
SR
Ann D.
Hello, we are sorry to read the lighting in your unit is not functioning. We have passed your concerns on to the Market Manager who will be looking into this in more detail and contact you shortly. 4/4/2019 7:03:16 AM
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
As always the service is very good.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

If it was much cheaper I would give five stars

The storage is very clean and all the other areas around it.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
Very Good customer relation. I was impressed
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Young vibrant staff that offer down to earth pricing and helpful advice.

Helpful staff who really seemed to care about their customers needs and were prepared to go the extra mile to ensure the whole experience was as stress free as possible. The staff also were friendly and we had genuine conversations beyond the sales pitch and I would have no hesitation to recommend the Romford branch to any of my family or friends. Shurgard offer very competitive rates and realistic pricing for both the unit rental and insurance cover and a most attractive initial monthly rental with no hidden extras hidden in the small print.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Excellent facility close to home.
Friendly and super efficient service from manager.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Its a very clean and organized place.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent Service

My request for a furher unit was dealt with efficiently and courteously.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Good
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Nice and easy to find it and to manage your stuff
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Friendly and helpful service.

The attendant was professional but also helpful and friendly. Made me feel at ease. I would definitely recommend Shurgard and use them again if I need self storage.
Anonymous
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
  • false
When they call to confirm they don't talk they hang up and then cancel your reservation
Ann D.
Hi. We appreciate your feedback and regret that you did not have a pleasant experience at Shurgard. Our Market Manager will contact you soon to discuss what occurred and how we might make it up to you. 3/20/2019 2:11:32 PM
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Really useful service

Highly recommended
Easy to use
Polite helpful and informative staff
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Just what I wanted

Very friendly and efficient staff. The unit was just what I wanted and at a very competitive price.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

first class service

Very helpful staff provided some useful advice.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Superb

The only sour note for me is the £14 or so for the barrel lock.

Otherwise: I couldn't be happier with it all.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

excellent service

excellent staff and secure and safe units
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent customer service

Excellent customer service from Shurgard Deptford, good advise regarding storage space and easy and quick to book with good prices
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Excellent reception by staff at the desk.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Brilliant customer service

Excellent customer service, was shown the storage unit so that we knew whether it was suitable for our needs. prompt attention and was perfectly happy with all my questions, was given full instructions on codes etc. full credit to the two people on the desk on my visit.
Anonymous
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
  • false

Lift too small

The lift was too small to fit one of my pieces in, I struggled to take it apart and then had to leave it out - I then was told I would be charged £300 if they would have to discard of it for me. I have never used a storage with lifts so small. If I hadn’t already gone through the hassle of moving all the rest of the objects up I would have chosen another storage which had better facilities. The staff were very helpful on the other hand.
Ann D.
Hello, we're sorry to read you feel the lift is too small. We try to construct and organise our stores in a practical way to make sure our customers can easily move their belongings to their storage unit. Thank you for sharing your comments. 3/20/2019 8:26:58 AM
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent customer service

Friendly, knowledgeable staff helped me with everything I needed to know. All information clearly explained to me on the telephone and in person.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Clean Storage, clear agreement, nice staff. Brilliant

Staff were extremely helpful, even though it was chaotic as the car park/access road was being resurfaced. 10/10 for customer service.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Tim is a credit to your company

I received excellent customer service from Tim who made my move in so simple and easy. He answered all my questions and put my mind at ease.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Friendly and helpful staff. Every thing was explained clearly.
Would definitely recommend them and have already told people how good they have been.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Clean and secure
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
They were very helpful and I did take a storage unit. However, the assistant was by himself on a Saturday so I did have to queue, as did others behind me.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
Explained most things.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Happy with all the information given and I booked one

The assistant was very helpful and showed me some of the security units.I explained to him
What I would be using it for and he discussed costs etc.
I was happy with all the information he gave me and rented one .
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very efficient

Very efficient! Polite and helpful staff. Everything clean.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very helpful and affordable price
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
It's a very easy process. It's just a shame it's so difficult to talk to the depot of my storage.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Friendly and helpful staff
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Great Customer Service Thanks Elton
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent Service!

I rated it so high because the service I received from the member of staff at the time of completing all paper work was excellent! He was so ...helpful, polite, informative and patient.. Excellent customer service... much appreciated. :-)
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Great staff and facility but pricing could be more transparent

Great service and very friendly and helpful staff. Quick service and easy to use facility. I would have preferred if they made the pricing more transparent and included the basic insurance in the price then offered an upgrade facility for those who need more. As the insurance is compulsory then it just makes sense to include it. Also a one off fee for new customers that includes contract fee and lock. Again small little extras but just annoying as the price is never the 1st price you see.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Friendly

Friendly polite 110%
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
It was a quick and effortless process. The gentleman was very welcoming and took me through the process. I am very happy with the facility
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Everything as advertised

Simple process, friendly staff, easy access to storage units.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Good customer service

Tim was fantastic and able to sort us out with everything we needed. Many thanks.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Tim is excellent at this job

Tim is an asset to your company. This dude is excellent at customer service and he deserves a huge promotion and pay rise, trust me ✨✨✨✨✨✨✨
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very good

very good
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Simple and a Great Price!

Moving in was very easy, and everyone was helpful
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The customer service was top, your receptionist could not be nicer shame I didn’t get his name
Anonymous
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
  • false

I’ll give 0 start if I could

We’ve left the country trusting Shurgard with our most important and loved belongings and we lost everything on the fire, and they simply don’t care about the victims of this tragic event!
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
Great welcome at office at Kensington when enquiring and reserving.
Access code did not function on the day we came before office opening times!!
Great comm from person in the office who luckily came in to work early :)
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Great helpful staff, explained everything very clearly
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very nice and helpful stuff and huge storage with affordable price.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Great service, good prices
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very helpful and were able to accommodate my circumstances
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
I lost about three hours to sign contract :( in everething else is good
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Seamless check-in process. Amiable staff. Would definitely use their services again.
Enter your phone number and we will call you back.
By providing your email address, you accept that we can contact you by email
Enter your phone number and we will call you back
Sub lead text
Thank you! We will call you back within 24 hours.
An internal server error occurred. Please try again later!
* Promotion conditions.
Actual unit sizes may vary from approximate size estimate. Please inspect any unit before renting.
Feefo Gold Trusted Merchant  Member of SSAUK