BEST PRICE. BEST SERVICE.
Call free 0800 368 0420  
Menu Menu close

Shurgard's customer reviews

Customer reviews

  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
72
267 reviews
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
15
58 reviews
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
5
19 reviews
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
3
14 reviews
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
  • false
2
11 reviews
Date
Rating
Feedback
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

5 star service!

Excellent service from Ali, Hussain and David at the Romford store. Everything was explained in the most professional manner. Facility is spotless and very well maintained. Definitely recommend the branch and staff.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

excellent

we are very satisfied and happy with their services
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false

still waiting !

Because we are still waiting for them to charge us for the right size storage rioom.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Hi there the service was well , and i had upgraded to a bigger unit. There is a profesional way that they deal with things, and a comfortable and relaxed way that they operate.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
Very easy and straightforward storage option. Staff was helpful.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
They are very professional and friendly.
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false

Needs effective management and budget to fix everything back .

Very old and dated system, dirty and dilapidated, my unit NO 1314 is dirty, the light has been removed from the ceiling , and I heard some other units also have no lights. I reported it to the office two weeks ago and we are waiting for an electrician to come one day .There is no light in the only toilet in the office and I saw a client was peeing at the back of his delivery van . The shutter door of my unit does not stay up and keep falling on my head . They could do with some refurbishment and servicing and cleaning of the place. The offer of 50% off was so good I couldn't resist . very good price . But very charming and helpful staff .
Ann D.
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Our staff members take pride in looking after their facilities, maintaining them to high standards. We have passed your concerns on to the Store Manager who will be looking into this in more detail. We hope you're having a positive storage experience at Shurgard and thank you again for sharing your valuable feedback. 06-11-2017
Sam Mackee
Thank you for very prompt reply . I am now waiting for action this week to fit the strip light and fix the falling shutter to my unit . The store manager as I said before is very polite and charming and he requested the replacement of light two weeks ago but the head office did not bother yet to look into it . Please call me to come and unlock my unit is order to have access to the light fitting to replace it this week . The store manager is not allowed for health and safety to do this on his own .

Look forward for your action now.

Thank you for your help. 06-11-2017
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Good, helpful service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Excellent servic provided
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Value for money.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent I highly recommended

The staff helped me promptly and got me set up the same day. I am really happy with the price
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The service the communication top thank you very much!
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent 5 star

Excellent communication with staff.
Explained how storage system worked and our or contract in simple terms.
Storage area was clean and with good lighting. Impressed with security and unloading facilities.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Cost effective solution for my short term storage requirement.

Unit I required was available and the booking process was completed promptly. Access control was quite impressive. One downside was the restroom was out of order, this needs to be fixed. One area for consideration is a canopy over the loading area.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
5******
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
no complaints ,pretty good service
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
Signing document was the most manual, paper intensive process I’ve come across this decade. Staff did their best but given no technology to make process easier.

Appalling lack of trolleys which I will be resporting to the relevant government Health & Safety agencies.

When providing the feedback to staff on trolleys, one particular staff member had an appalling attitude. Staff seem to have poor morale and no customer service training.
Ann D.
Hello, we are sorry to read you felt there was too much paperwork. At Shurgard we do try to keep the administrative side of renting a storage unit as easy as possible. Nevertheless we find it important to thoroughly go through the contract and the Terms & Conditions with our customers. On our website we also explain why the whole move-in process takes about 15-30 minutes. \nWe have trolleys at the disposal of our customers to make loading and unloading as easy as possible, but sometimes during peak moving times there can be more demand than available trolleys. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. We'll pass your feedback on to our operational department so we can review the number of trolleys at your location. 06-11-2017
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
Staff confusion re locker rotation left me locked out of my fully paid in use locker and caused me travel issues as I had to lose my earlier channel tunnel crossing and rebook a new crossing . Somewhat disappointed.
Ann D.
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're sorry to read you've experienced difficulties. If there is anything we can do, please email your account and phone number to info@shurgard.co.uk. 06-11-2017
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Viran has top class service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Fantastic Service

The staff are very helpful at my branch, always ready to help.
I had an emergency a few days ago, the staff helped me, solved my issue instantly.

I'm glad I chose Shurgard to store my belongings.
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false

Very Poor Initial customer service - Not very welcoming

Not impressed with initial service, as a new customer looking to use there services for the long term to help grow my business I am not yet sure Shurguard are the right service provide for this. I booked on the Saturday and paid initial fees upfront, I agreed with store manager that I would attend on Sunday. I attended on Sunday and found that the store was locked and no persons available, i rang a number on the door to contact the person and did not get a response. I then rang the head office number which put me through to a lady that was rude and unhelpful suggesting that I had not waited long enough or phone the number enough times to get through to the store person. All the lady could do is continually ask me what i wanted and what is it she could do. The storage unit it self appears smaller then those advertised and the videos and images on the website, the lights does not work either.

All in all not a good start
Ann D.
Hello, thank you for sharing your feedback on your storage experience at Shurgard. We are very sorry to read you could not be helped immediately. We apologise for the inconvenience and we'll share your feedback with our store team. 03-11-2017
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
  • false

An extremely frustrating business

You should have uniform pricing ie. You advertise weekly rental prices but the contract is priced per month, this is too confusing for both your customers and staff. Just use the same rate in both instances.
The reserve period is too short especially as you include the day you make the reservation.
Constantly changing prices and offers is a nightmare.
Simplify your processes please.
Ann D.
Hello, we are sorry to read you don't feel satisfied with our pricing process. At Shurgard we do aim to be as transparent as possible and our on-site managers are available during office hours to answer any questions on pricing. We hope you are having a positive storage experience and thank you for sharing your feedback. 03-11-2017
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The person at reception was very polite,helpful and informative
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The staff at the Alperton Branch are brilliant.Mandy, Ben and Les are super helpful and always ready to help in any way.5 Stars!!!!
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Good overall.

Provided me with the space and ground floor unit I needed.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The service provided was fantastic. Listen to my requirements and advised what would be best for me.

Very professional and answered all my questions.

Would Highly recommend this branch
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Mandy's great service at the at the Park Royal Branch

Mandy at the Park Royal branch was great and explained all parts of the agreement to me! Great service
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very helpful and polite!!
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Superb

Shan and anne both were super freindly and helpful. They made a stressfull time much easier to deal with
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

perfect customer service

Thanks very much for very great customer service by Mr Viran at Greenford branch .
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The best customer service and the storage cleaned and safe place to keep your belongings
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Well I got a good deal but they were an hour late opening the reception
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Fantastic Service

What a great service. I dealt with Michael and he was fantastic dealing with my enquiry. Extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. Thank you
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
On one day the lift was out of action so I couldn't get to my units. I presume there will be a refund.
There are never enough trolleys and those that are available are either broken or don't work properly. There's always rubbish in the trolleys. There's always rubbish around the lift entrances.
On 23 October I was moving into my units. I was there at 10.30pm and opened a unit and left the first two trolley loads in the corridor. I tried to get back with another trolley and to close and secure the unit but, in the lift, it wouldn't take the code and the message came on the screen that it was after 11 pm so was closed. That meant I had to leave an open unit. I had to return at 6 am the next day to close the unit. I mentioned this in the office but the male staff member simply said I would have been told of the 11 pm close when booking the unit. The female staff member didn't say that (she was taking a long telephone call, talking about someone's baby) - we would have remembered and not arrived with a Luton van full of my furniture. We had to leave the van overnight which resulted in an extra charge for returning it the next day rather than Monday night. My son had to take unplanned Tuesday morning off work to unload the van and return it.
Ann D.
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. At Shurgard we aim to make access to our storage units as easy as possible. We apologize if it wasn't the case and hope this issue has been resolved in the meanwhile. If you would like us to contact you on the matter, please email your account and phone number to info@shurgard.co.uk.  03-11-2017
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very experienced staff

Fatima was my service assistant, very helpful, useful, resourceful and patient.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Good friendly customer service
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Hussain was very helpful and understanding
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
Friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Very easy, no fuss, cost effective
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
He was very thorough, helpful and polite
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Outstanding!

The whole process to arrange storage online and subsequent in-store service has been very impressive.
The administration including email confirmations and notifications has also been excellent.
Likewise the staff are excellent - extremely helpful and knowledgeable.
All in all, I consider Shurgard to be one of the best, if not the best, outfit that I've ever had to deal with (and I'm including comparisons with companies that I liaise with on a personal or business front).
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
When was the last time Shurgard purchase trolleys? We need rubbish cans. Shurgard taking a lot of money from we the customers but they don't seems to want to provide materials that will make our money worth. Due to this, three of my friends has decided not to use Shurgard again
Ann D.
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We have trolleys at the disposal of our customers to make loading and unloading as easy as possible, but sometimes during peak moving times there can be more demand than available trolleys. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. We'll pass your feedback on the trolleys and wastebins on to our operational department so we can review this at your location. 16-10-2017
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

For sure sure guard

I was late getting to the storage due to traffic the manager stayed to complete the forms. Completed everything very fast and we were able to off-load the truck. 5* service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very good value for money, friendly staff, good location

Very good! Would recommend to others. What could be improved - a key card in addition to the pass code. Inputting the code again and again especially in the elevator is quite annoying. A toilet available in the premises would be welcome. There is just one next to the reception which is not accessible after closing time.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The level of service is very high.Personel is well trained polite and friendly.
The whole experience is made easy and the storage facility is clean and pleasant to use.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The stuff are friendly and helpful
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent Service. Will recommend!

Popped in midweek before we wanted a unit on Sunday. Met a hugely helpful guy who happily sorted evertyhing out and even showed me the unit, so that we could crack on with using the unit first thing Sunday morning. He also didn't bat an eyelid when we "helpfully" decided we wanted a bigger unit on Sunday morning when we rocked up and quickly sorted us out with an extra 15 sq ft to the one I'd booked. Will definitely recommend to anyone who needs storage!
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Exceptional customer service by Ali

The whole process was managed in a friendly and professional manner. I felt fully informed and at ease from signing the contract to receiving my keys for my storage unit. Ali was an exceptional store manager and I would have no hesitation in recommending Shurgard to friends and family.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
It's because I qualified for a special offer and I received excellent customer service. At each stage I was treated politely. Thank you
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Your staff at reception. Very friendly. Answered all our queries in professional manner. It was perfect.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent service

Excellent customer service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Good storage facility with helpful staff

This storage facility is well organised and run by helpful staff, no problems so far except one of the two lifts has been out of action for a while.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Being a returning customer we well attended to
Customer service on point
Will definitely use shurgard Purley way again.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Quick efficient and easy

It was very simple to set up. Everything was made clear and the storage was very clean and tidy
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Professional - User Friendly - Efficent - Courteous

From the initial enquiry via James (Call Centre) Reading through to confirmation, I found the whole exercise, Friendly, Efficient, Helpful & Professional all the way through to Ashley in Forest Hill reception.
I would have been happy to add 5* but I deducted for the trolleys which are old, dirty, small & have a mind of their own! Add to that - they don’t take new £1 coins!?
Aside from that -
The service from James & Ashley was superb and made the stress of moving ‘Stuff’ a little easier.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

perfect

James services was very professional, not only he showed us the different storages, but also advised me the best price for what I needed
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

I would recommend Greenford Shurgard

This storage place is great to store your goods. Amazing service from Viran. Reena also was very helpful informing I could extend my notice which is amamzing.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The staff were very helpful!
Easy and secure access to our units. It was all good.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The staff are all friendly and helpful. Feel our things are very safe and secure and also a great unit given for my belongings.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great

Very friendly staff and great location
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent service

Very polite and knowledgeable young man who served us. Went through all the details, showed us the unit and gave advice on what he thought we would need.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The guy who showed me round and helped me gave the best customer service that I have received in ages! Which is why they got my business.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very professional and good coustomer service
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Profesional

Recommend
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Quality service

This is my first time of renting storage and therefore do not have any basis for comparison. However, I felt I was served well and your staff was very friendly. In fact, coming to my aid when I needed it without my invitation. Your facility was multi security points. Very good for protection.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Great service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The staff were very helpful
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
One small issue.

Having taken some 17 units it would have been much easier to have completed one single contract for them all rather the 17 separate contracts.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very Easy introduction and instruction

Very simple rules and explained very good by staff.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false

Good staff/ Hidden Costs/ Unclean Warehouse

The staff were really helpful. But there is hidden costs I had to pay I wasn't aware off.

Plus, the warehouse is not clean at all.
Ann D.
Hello, we are sorry to read you were not aware of the extra costs. Unlike many other storage providers - all available units and prices are shown online, including our special offers. The only extra costs new customers may need to pay are a one-off administration fee and a unique sealed lock to your storage unit to guarantee no one else can access your belongings. Although all our stores are fully insured, you still need to get an insurance to cover your stored items. Our rental prices can’t include this insurance because the cost depends on the value of your goods. You can find all the information on pricing on https://www.shurgard.co.uk/self-storage/why-shurgard/self-storage-prices. We are confident that the overall cost of your storage at Shurgard offers great value in the market and thank you again for choosing Shurgard. 20-09-2017
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Would definitely recommend.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
Good service
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very happy customer

Fantastic service, great prices
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Perfect for our needs. Great service and exactly as advertised
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
front office workers very good customers services and very helpfull
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
very helpful staff
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
My reservation for storage space was dealt with efficiently and courteously. The unit is ideal for shape and size. My criticisms are only two - on the day I moved goods to store, one lift was out of action and - together with two other people moving in - there was considerable confusion and delay. Also the lack of a toilet facility on level 2.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

i rented a storage unit; i was helped and all my questions were answered

verry good service, kind and helpful
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Reassured me about the choice I made and guided me to the best deal for my circumstances.

Although it was past their closing time, both R&A I think their initials are, waited and walked me through the whole process until I was confident. A wonderful customer experience I had.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent , Helpful advise from the very begining.

Very polite and informative....only gripe
printer wasn t working.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Slick professional service, new booking set up quickly and easily, facilities look great.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
price is very good. security is great. large trollies need to run more freely. otherwise excellent
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
The staff are very nice and profetional and the services are good
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Good facility. Friendly staff.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
introduce nicely.Quick service.Very helpful.Nice and tidy.

Only problem we can't keep the main door open.it is fire door.some time don't have enough trolies.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false

My Experience..

Great Site & better value for money than other storage companies.
Teething problems to begin with regarding the code to enter the storage area.
That's been resolved now.
A wee disappointed observing the dumping of rubbish at the rear of the site in the car park.
In any event I'm happy storing my belongings @Shurgard...
Ann D.
Hi! Nice to hear you are pleased with our self-storage services. Our staff takes pride in looking after their facilities, maintaining them to very high standards. We will definately focus on this concern. We hope you're having a positive storage experience at Shurgard and thank you for sharing your comments. 07-09-2017
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

could not have been more helpful

very patient in explain everything and don't mind you asking if not sure about anything
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Excellent service
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false

Effective but impersonal

Service was efficient and affective however very impersonal. The employee seemed to be reading out a standard script all the way from dealing with the contract in the shop, explaining and showing the facilities and our departure. We found out everything we needed to know which is good - but it could have been done by a robot as well. When you're leaving lots of belongings in a strange place it would be nice to connect it to a face who makes you feel they will look after if for you.
Ann D.
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We know that using storage often comes at times of change in people’s lives. Our staff are sensitive to this and try to give each customer a positive storage experience. We are sorry to read you found our people impersonal and will share your feedback with our store team. We hope you're having a positive storage experience at Shurgard and thank you for sharing your comments. 05-09-2017
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Safe clean facilities with friendly staff.

Explained access to the site, its facilities, safety and security. Gave good advice about the storage space to accommodate my items. However it was not previously made clear to me that I would not get a refund when I changed to a smaller unit.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Fantastic service!

Everyone was incredibly helpful! Using Shurgard to store my things was very quick and easy, all for a good price.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very friendly staff made things really easy for me at a stressful time
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very helpful member of staff showed us the space we had booked and after asking some questions, advised us to change it for a bigger space. All paperwork done quickly and efficiently.
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false

In and out access is very poor

Building design is very poor
Doors are awkward to get through , corridors are too narrow , trolleys are too small and you have to put £1 coin in to use !
Big yellow storage is much better on all these points
Ann D.
Hi. We try to construct and organise our stores in a practical way to make sure our customers can easily access the premises and their storage unit. Our staff also takes pride in looking after their facilities, maintaining them to high standards. Customers indeed need to insert a coin to use a trolley to make sure people return it for other customers. Thanks for understanding! 05-09-2017
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very good service
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Great customer service
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Quick fast service
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false

Ok in the end, but not a great booking process

The wrong size unit was reserved for me after my initial phone conversation, and even though I called and verbally agreed a different size unit that verbal change unit was not actually reserved for me. Once I arrived it turned out that the unit that was reserved for me didn't even exist.... I ended up being able to get a good size unit in a good location, but wasn't able to get the introductory offer (it would have been good if the team coyld have checked whether I was eligible before offering it to me)
Ann D.
Hello, we are sorry to read you weren't advised the correct unit size. Our on-site managers are storage experts who daily advise customers on the matter and find them the right unit size and type. Unfortunately on this occasion it has not been the case. At Shurgard you can move your belongings to another unit at any time - either after you’ve reserved a unit or even after you’ve moved in. We're glad to hear this issue has been resolved in the meanwhile. 05-09-2017
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great service

Great service.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
Hi there,

I've told that my name is not Hsieh Chin, please correct it to YunChin Hsieh, or Jin Hsieh. please!

Jin
Ann D.
Hello, thank you for your feedback. I will pass this on to our store team. 05-09-2017
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Attentive Staff!

Attentive and helpful staff. Fresh and clean facilities at a competitive price.
Enter your phone number and we will call you back.
Thank you! We will call you back within 24 hours.
An internal server error occurred. Please try again later!
Feefo Gold Trusted Merchant  Member of SSAUK