BEST PRICE. BEST SERVICE.

Shurgard's customer reviews

Customer reviews

Date
Rating
Feedback
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very friendly reception staf.and clean

Yes i would recomend to my friends and family
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
The £9.95 for 10 cardboard boxes are not at all hard-wearing: single use only.
Ann D.
Hello, we're surprised to read you weren't satisfied with the quality of our moving boxes. All our packing supplies have been specially developed for fragile as well as heavy objects. Our on-site managers can advise on which moving box would work best for you and we suggest customers to also have a look at our list of packing tips on https://www.shurgard.co.uk/self-storage/tools-and-tips/packing-tips. 9/10/2018 7:14:53
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great helpful staff.

There premises were great and the staff (Rory, shane and woo - I think these were there names!) were extremely helpful at all times. I'd thoroughly recommend that any froends that I know use this stoarge facility...
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Professional and friendly service.

The person who showed me how to access my storage space was professional and friendly.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Top service

The floating manager was fab u los really informative at a pace that could be understood ,great service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent service!

Excellent service, very smooth and efficient right from the word go! Shan was brilliant. He explained the process very well and within minutes I had secured storage space. Thank you.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false

Expensive

Lovely people very helpful but very over priced and there is a good few people cheaper.
Ann D.
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us your positive feedback on our staff. We only want the best when it comes to storage and customer service. That's why we offer our customers a wide variety of unit sizes and types, so you only pay for the space you need. We are confident that the overall cost of your storage at Shurgard offers great value in the market and thank you again for choosing Shurgard. 8/10/2018 7:12:54
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great service

Everyone I spoke to was very helpful.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Would recommend

I found Wesley an Ashley to be super helpful. The paperwork was a bit much but I think that would be the same anywhere. Easy access 24/7 and good customer service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Hanna is fantastic.

Hanna was fantastic. She went above and beyond.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent

Staff could not have been more helpful, got exactly what I needed when I needed it and they were just so nice.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Great customers services
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very easy, very quick.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Generally very good...

Good and reliable storage in temp controlled environment, good access (codes etc) but longer hrs would be more helpful, staff very helpful, standard letters that go out if there is a query or a glitch can be a bit severe and talk of fines etc, not very user friendly...
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great service

Brilliant service from the lads. Very happy... So far
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Great but more trolleys needed

Everything very good, contract procedure, check in, cleanliness of facility. Just needs more trolleys as have been stuck waiting a couple of times as they were all being used.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Staff very polite and friendly and efficient
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
The staff were very helpful and able to answer all my questions, I also find the building to be very clean
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Helpful pre booking over phone. Smooth completion at store. Lock up clean.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Extremely helpful at short notice - good service and excellent support.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Very happy

This is my third time with Shurgard and I am still happy with the service and the cleanliness of the property.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Customer care was beautiful with Asherly
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
very good service
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false

Good customer service but poor resources on the day

Good customer service to set up my storage unit. However on the day of moving in my things for storage there were no trollies available for almost half hour which ended up costing me a further £20 for the delivery company I used on the day.
Ann D.
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We have trolleys at the disposal of our customers to make loading and unloading as easy as possible, but sometimes during peak moving times there can be more demand than available trolleys. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. We'll pass your feedback on to our operational department so we can review the number of trolleys at your location. 4/10/2018 7:15:35
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Great customer service!
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Excellent service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
excellent service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Beautiful!

This is my first experience and its an awesome opportunity to do it again here.. Bravo!!!
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Above average satisfaction

Yes. Clean storage unit. But no waste bins provided. The toilets are only accessible during the day.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Does what it says on the tin.....Well organised. Tried to get a place with 'Access Self Storage' before. No comparison to Shurgard.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false

Average

Parking provision is poor given size of facility and only 1 lift working for most of a Saturday
Ann D.
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're sorry to read there were difficulties with the lift and apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. We will share your feedback with our store and facility management team. 3/10/2018 12:08:07
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Hannah was very helpful and efficient. She has very good customer service .

Very good customer service , clear and informative with all relevant information needed . Efficient staff who no how to meet their customer needs .
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Amazing!

Amazing customer service at the location. Great team! Please pass on my thanks for all their help :)
Anonymous
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
  • false

Not a proper business

Your storage suggested a moving guy to help move belongings to our storage, his name is Craig, his rate is 40£ / hour, he never mentioned that his minimum charge is for 1.5 hours, we paid for 1.5 hours even though we used him only for one hour, but then he refused to provide invoice to us. Till now, we still haven’t got the invoice for the job we paid for. Can you fix the problem?
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Love shurgard, good timings and it’s in my hands when I want to go.
Good staff, explained everything to me step by step. And made sure I am happy,
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
A professional approach with staff who went out of their way to accommodate every request ⭐️
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

THE BEST SERVICE FROM STAFF

The customer service manners are at the most top note. the change of mind its also allowed. you can make a payment on the phone in a secure line or by a link on your email, and the staff is very helpful with advice.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent service

Very informative. Very professional and very reassurING. Excellent all round. I will recommend to all of my friends
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
very nice staff
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Yes
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Great people and good service. Value for money

Easy access friendly staff and value for money. Very convenient
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

All was ok

All was ok
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
Units too small
Ann D.
Hi, at Shurgard you can move your belongings to a new unit at any time - either after you’ve reserved a unit or even after you’ve moved in. You only pay the rental difference if the new unit is more expensive. If your new unit is cheaper you will be credited for the rental difference with the old unit. If you would like us to look into this for you, please talk to the store manager. He will be happy to further assist you . 14/09/2018 6:56:45
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Nice service

Customer service was excellent
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great service

Very helpful and informative staff, talked us through the whole process and the pricing options and help us understand how much space we needed
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Straightforward storage

Straightforward explanation of how the system works and easy access to the unit when I need it
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
OK
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Great service
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

Happy with storage

I would recommend Shurgard to anyone wanting to use good storage space. The service is good, nice and clean spaces. good service all round, staff polite and helpful when enquiring about bookings.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Good clean storage helpful and friendly staff good value for money unfortunately did get stuck in the lift on saturday 8 September for 2 hours due to lift breaking down but staff was very helpful
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The service I received from the store manager (Eli) at the Norbury branch was very worm and helpful. he spent time to provide the right unit for my storage requirement. A very pleasant and helpful young man, thanks to him you have a happy customer so fur
Anonymous
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
  • false
Very rude receptionist called Eli, he kept giving me cheeky answers only because I've been there before. Not a single smile came out of his face through out the time I spent with him at the reception!
Ann D.
Hello, we are sorry to hear you didn't have a positive experience at Shurgard as many customers find our staff to be helpful and professional. We will make sure to pass your feedback on to the team. Thanks again for choosing Shurgard. 12/09/2018 6:50:02
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Fantastic customer service

The service I’ve received and the effort made by Bobbie was fantastic. It was the best experience I had with self storage organisation for years. She even came and greeted us when we were moving our stuff for the first time.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very helpful and nice clean
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
Have only been with you couple of weeks no problems easy access and clean
Ann D.
Thank you for your positive feedback. 12/09/2018 6:54:47
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false

Mend broken entry door and provide more trolleys

We have made several trips over the weekend and the entry door to get to the lift nearest our unit (103) has been broken all the time. There could also be a lot more trolleys as during busy times you can end up having to wait for one as they are all in use.
Ann D.
Hello, we're sorry to read you've experienced difficulties with the entry door and apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. We take pride in looking after our facilities to make your move as stress-free as possible. We have trolleys at the disposal of our customers to make loading and unloading as easy as possible, but sometimes during peak moving times there can be more demand than available trolleys. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. We'll pass your feedback on to our operational department so we can review the number of trolleys and have the entry door repaired. 12/09/2018 6:53:22
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very good service. Would recommend.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
The service is so affordable and highly secured
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false

Not as good as others I've used

Not as good as other storages I've used. It's not 24/7, they force you to buy a £14 lock that can't be used anywhere else. There's a very bad small on my floor. There are never any trolleys nearby and the trollies are dirty. Some of the staff are rude.
Ann D.
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very sorry to hear you're not completely satisfied with our services. If there is anything we can do, please email your customer ID and phone number to info@shurgard.co.uk. We remain at your disposal. 12/09/2018 7:00:21
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
From start to finish I found the service very good, compared with our last unit it is always clean and tidy with plenty of parking.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great bunch of guys

All the employees I have dealt with over the past few years have been exemplary. They have been friendly, professional and knowledgeable. I have been very pleased with the service
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Efficient service
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false

As expected

It is what it is, storage! Lift is slow and space can be tight if someone is filling a unit next to you but other than that it's as expected. Main gate with keypad not currently working.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
Was good
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Really easy sign up and affordable prices
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Because of the quick and nice service. Yes I will recommend and buy again from them
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

new client

all has been very easy
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
STORE TEAM NOT NOT REALLY PREPARED & NOT ENOUGH COMMUNICATION SKILLS
Ann D.
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We know that using storage often comes at times of change in people’s lives. Our staff are sensitive to this and advise people on storage and inform them on pricing daily. We will be looking into this in more detail and thank you for sharing your comments. 3/09/2018 7:16:56
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

thumbs up

Good services and prices very useful to store stuff away
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent service, very helpful

Excellent service - was given a thorough explanation of the facility and storage options, plus a viewing of the different sized units.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
The cover staff from Deptford very helpful on my move in day and answered all my questions etc and took time to go through everything. However, unit wasn't clean.
Ann D.
Hello, thank you for your positive feedback on our store staff. We are surprised to read your comments on the cleanliness of your storage unit as our staff takes pride in looking after their facilities, maintaining them to very high standards. We will however focus on the matter and thank you for sharing your concerns. 27/08/2018 6:56:29
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Everything was easy and straight forward! Very helpful, went out of their way to make things as good as it could have been for us.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Extremely professional, clear, transparent, supportive, efficient service in all domains. The local staff was outstanding.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very helpful and explain clearly
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Perfect

This is my 2nd time and the service is absolutely brilliant,
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Thank You

Excellent service in house - changed unit size when it was too small, kind, friendly and polite. Only issue was getting a total quote prior to booking, even after ordering total price was not accurate.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

I meant 5 not 1 star

I meant 5 stars not 1 but the page flipped
Ann D.
Dear customer, thank you for your review. You can change the number of stars into 5 by clicking in link in the email. 22/08/2018 7:38:06
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Easy to rent

Always professional and happy to help in all situation.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Professional service.“

Immediately available to help, gave clear, concise information. Showed us the facility without an appointment and did not try to ‘over-sell’ us. We bought feeling that we trusted that she had correctly qualified our requirements ans sold us the correct size unit. Highly recommended!
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
I rang Epsom branch but as they were dealing with another customer I was transferred to Croydon branch and spoke to Ryan who was extremely helpful and arranged for me to hire a unit at the Epsom store. When I went to the Epsom branch the lady who dealt with my unit hiring was very helpful and like Ryan provided very good customer service.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Very quick and efficient services the guys at reception were excellant
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
From the minute we walked in employees were so helpful and sorted some much needed storage for us. Everything was explain and they were so polite. Thank you very much
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Excellent customer service
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Good service
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Excellent service - clear, quick and effective. Thank you!
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Excellent service

Staff very polite and very professional; access to storage is easy, though parking could be an issue when there are more than 6 cars doing the removal/storing as there are only 2 lifts available.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Quick affordable and easy
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
helpfull in all ways explained how all works showed me the unit asked if was correct.nothing was to much trouble even with him on his own and very busy.
  • true
  • true
  • false
  • false
  • false
I found the lady who served me to be quite rude and abrupt making me feel quite stupid for questions I was asking.
In general I did not like her attitude towards me. When it came to giving me the lock and I struggled to place it in the lock first time she took it out of my hand saying THIS is how you do it, not like you are, why not open the lock and demonstrate this to me instead.
when it came to purchasing the boxes again she was not happy about the choices I was making. Also when other customers came in she made it clear she had to lock up to help me etc making them stand outside and not in a polite manner.
Ann D.
Hello, we are sorry to hear you didn't have a positive experience at Shurgard as many customers find our staff to be helpful and professional. We will make sure to pass your feedback on to the team and have this looked into. Thanks again for choosing Shurgard. 22/08/2018 7:39:36
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Fantastic service and storage

Excellent service from both ladies we spoke to - accommodating and answered all questions thoroughly - would highly recommend Harrow branch - facilities changed with no problems and very efficient. Very clean and we feel our items are safely stored
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Overall a very good experience.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Great customer service
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
great customer service, just an ease with my move in
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great storage

Very friendly and helpful store staff and a good price. Site very clean too!
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Great Staff!!

Provided great service. Staff very friendly, flexible. Good promotional offer for first month. I was very pleased!
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

The shurgard is clean the people in the office are good communicator clear

The office people are good communication skills they are polite and the place is clear and clean price is ok the only problem sometimes is the trolleys sometimes is stock please check up those trolleys thanks.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Helpful. They ensured I got the space I needed. Did what was inthe best interest of the customer.
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true

Helpful. Nearby

Yes and yes. Nearby , helpful staff, suitable area.
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Great service!... A lot of information and help provided... Thank you very much!
Anonymous
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
  • true
Professional friendly service from the staff, Ryan is particularly helpful.
Clean secure environment at a very competitive price. Highly recommended.
Enter your phone number and we will call you back.
By providing your email address, you accept that we can contact you by email
Thank you! We will call you back within 24 hours.
An internal server error occurred. Please try again later!
* Promotion conditions.
Actual unit sizes may vary from approximate size estimate. Please inspect any unit before renting.
Feefo Gold Trusted Merchant  Member of SSAUK